Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2010 - 11:10 p.m.
"lunch with taryn" or "printer problems"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I got up around 10, and hung around the house for the morning. I had my leftover Smokin' Al's for Breakfast, and then we got ready to go out to lunch with Taryn!

She came over at about 1:00, and we talked about her London/Oxford trip, and stuff! She didn't bring any pictures, though! I was a little disappointed!

Then we went out for lunch at Meson Ole! I was happy they had their "lunch menu" on Sunday... it's so much cheaper than dinner, and it's the exact same thing! Even better than the price... the lunch menu is... PRICELESS! It has TONS of misspellings! For example, they use classic words, such as "whit" instead of WITH and "beff" instead of BEEF! Suasage, yuor, and many more! I love it. The best part is that it's not just one time... it's all over the menu. Someone actually thinks the word is WHIT. :)

At any other restaurant, that would piss me off to no end, and I would probably never go back because I'd be mad that they couldn't bother to spell correctly on their menu.... but only at Meson Ole is that not only acceptable, but a highlight of my visit.

Afterwards, we made a detour over to Price Club. Dan and I needed to collect some toilet paper and milk.

When we left, we made it to the car just a few seconds before a torrential downpour! It was insane! It was like a monsoon! As we were driving home, we couldn't even see two cars in front of us! It was really coming down!

We dropped Taryn off at her car in the parking lot, and then decided that it made more sense to go over to Re's house now to fix her computers than to run inside in the rain, and then run back out... so we headed over there. By the time we arrived, the rain was winding down.

Kristen had all the laptops set up in the living room, ready for action. It really is a baffling problem they have. They got a wireless printer, and I had set them all up to print, but Randomly one by one, they stop working. It still shows they're connected, but for some reason they won't print. My only guess would be that wireless printing technology isn't the norm yet, and unlike printing wirelessly from a laptop to a printed connected to a wired computer, this is printing directly to another standalone wireless device. It's definitely odd, and took about two hours, but I was able to get them all going again!

Linda called to tell me that the power went out at work! Oh Joy! I hope that there isn't much that needs to be fixed tomorrow. :(

We hung out for a little and talked to Re and Mamamac, and she gave me a reward of Croissants! :)

Then we went over to my mom, and said Hi..... then headed home.

We watched True Beauty on Hulu, and it was the finale! It was the episode we had missed last week when we had no cable!

I was happy with the results of the finale! I KINDA think Erica shoulda won, but between Erica and Taylor, I would have been happy with them both. I am REALLY happy that Craig came in third.

I liked how she told them, "no matter who wins, you're all beauties." As opposed to the other people left in the previous weeks who are clearly all heinous beasts!

At the end of the show, one of them made a comment which made it sound like there had been a previous season of True Beauty. Really? I didn't know that? I am going to look it up right now... Indeed! There was a "True Beauty" last year. I'm surprised I never heard of it!

After that, we watched The Closer! I was sooo happy...because... we went to watch it online, only to find that it had not been posted at TNT.com, and wasn't on Hulu! :( Then, I looked up to see when it would be on again, and was happy to see that it would be on tomorrow before the next new episode! BUT IT GETS BETTER.... I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was on yesterday, and my Tivo, knowing it had missed recording it when it was originally on, took the liberty of doing so once we got our cable back! AND THAT.... my friends... is why I LOVE my Tivo, and I know, my Tivo loves me!

The episode was really good, I thoroughly enjoyed, and I'm super-excited that there another episode on tomorrow! :)

I took a shower, and Dan called Fred! GREAT NEWS!! Fred is coming next weekend to visit! He's going to take a train or a bus to NYC and then take the train to Long Island! It's so great! I haven't seen Fred in two years!!! I can't believe it's been that long... it's unreal!

I just had some leftover spaghetti, and now it's time for sleep!! Another later-than-normal night! What's going on!?

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com