Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2010 - 11:18 p.m.
"don and the hole" or "ice cream, walking, summer nights"

Hey Journal!

This morning it was back to work. The weekend that seemed to be going nice and slowly in the middle seems like it flew by now.

I stopped at the PO Box and collected the CPC mail, and then at work today there was an outing. They had a cheapy breakfast... just rolls and stuff... nothing cooked. No eggs, no bacon, or sausage... it was very disappointing for me!

I also had a nice problem to start the day.... All but two of our phone lines were completely dead or had a buzz so loud that you couldn't hear the dial tone! Nice. It took forever to get in touch with Verizon, and they ran their stupid tests, only to determine they had to send someone out... (I could have told you that!) and then they came here, only to realize the problem was down the street... (It always is!) And it's still not fixed. So it was a lot quieter in the office than usual! If someone was on the phone here, and some else tried to call us, it just rang and rang for them... but nothing happened here... So basically we had only one line.

For lunch, I had a hamburger, and then later when the outing BBQ was over, I had steak.

I departed a little before 5, and headed to the post office to drop off some more CPC DVDs and then bring some stuff to the bank for Steve.

When I got home, I went online for a little while, and then watched the news! When Dan got home, he went to the library to get some books, and I went to Friendly's with my mom for some $.75 ice cream! Good deal!

It was such a nice night out that I was really hoping to go for a walk when I got home!

We got ready for our walk, and then Kristen and Don texted to see if we wanted to get ices. We didn't, since I had just gotten ice cream, but we came along for the fun, and then took a walk! We went on Dan's whole route, and had a nice time. It really was a beautiful night out!

Oh... I forgot to mention... Kristen had posted a picture of Don i nthe basement lifting a board and looking into a pit of sand... and I loved it... and especially the expression on Don's face... so I enhanced the picture by adding a large dinosaur head coming out of it! I think it's classic! But... I have a few more ideas to try out tomorrow!

Anyway, I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed! It's LATE AGAIN! I just can't get to bed early lately! We didn't get back from our walk till about 10:20 or so!

Alrighty, bed time now!

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com