Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 19, 2010 - 10:29 p.m.
"ridin' solo"

Hey Journal!

Today I was all alone at work.  The course was closed because there was no outing scheduled, so it was just me here.  All of the restaurant people went to Six Flags, and they invited me to come... but I didn't really want to take the day off, and also I had a lot of stuff to work on, so it was nice to have a quiet day to myself!

In the morning, a few members stopped by to get their bags, and then the carpet cleaning people came around 10.  I let them in, and they did their thing.

At about 11:30, a Cablevision representative came by to work out a proposal for us.  I had spoken to them last week, and it looks like they will finally be able to bring service to us!  They are looking for a contribution of about $11,000 to bring us the service... but believe it or not... we will still save money the first year!  Insane!

For lunch, Dan came by and brought a pizza.  We watched some TV, ate lunch, and then took a walk around the empty golf course!  It was pretty hot out!

The rest of the day went by fast, and I was all ready to leave at about ten to five, when I closed the office door and realized my keys were on my desk!  REALLY?!  Why do I have to do that when I'm the only one here!  Luckily, I keep my card in my wallet, and so I was able to open the big door, and then the inside door to the office is rather insecure, and I used an old giftcard to pop it open!  Nice!

I finally got outta here around 5:10, and headed home.

When I got home, I cleaned up a little around the house.... believe it or not, there's still more stuff to organize and put away!  It's ridiculous.  Then we wanted to get out, so we went to the mall.  We walked around a few laps... and while we were in there, a giant storm came!  We could hear the thunder and see the lightning through the windows, and when it was time to leave, the rain was torrential!

We stood outside and watched the storm, and waited for it to ease up!  People were coming in soaked, and we watched as people would try to make a run for their cars!  It was nuts!

After that, we went to Target, and Best Buy, and then headed home. I took a shower, and now it's time for bed already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com