Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2010 - 9:21 p.m.
"missing mail"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was a kinda crazy and busy day, but for all different reasons than usual.

The day started out with me doing some CPC stuff, trying to finalize letters to send to the churches to let them know how much money they need to send us.

I found out that last night, after I left, Karen was trying to take the elevator to the second floor, and GOT STUCK inside for about ten minutes! How crazy! As awful as it is, and as not funny as I'm sure it was at the time, I can't help but laugh now, thinking about it! It's insane. Then, apparently, it just started working again after about ten minutes! They elevator man came in the morning and fixed it up.

That's when the craziness began. We had to send out an e-mail to the members to let them know about the changes to the Labor Day schedule, and I took a while to get that e-mail together. THEN, we decided to send out another one to the full members. See, We mailed the dues invoices to the Full members on a different day than the Weekday members. We've already started getting back responses from the Weekday mailing, but the Full one has been much much slower! We got word that three people said they hadn't received it, and that's kinda not good... Did the Post Office lose them? Are they sitting in some corner somewhere? So... we called a few members, and the ones we called HAD received it. So, to cover all bases, I copied all my private databases to a public database, and wrote some code to generate a copy of the invoice for each member, right on the website. That took most of my afternoon, but I got it up, and e-mailed it out... so now let's hope that makes the payments start coming in!

I left at about 4:40, I had some stuff to bring to the bank for Steve, and then I came home. I watched the news... all about the LIRR switching problems. They make it out to be such a big deal. In a day or two, noone will even remember all this! I did, however, like their report about the 1913 machine that they use to change the tracks! (or CONTRAPTION as they called it!)

When Dan got home, he made Sir Fry for us for dinner! Yumm! :) It was very enjoyable!

We watched Jeopardy, and there was this really weird looking girl on tonight. She was something else!

I just searched twitter for "jeopardy" and "girl" and came up with a few comments from people who were also taken aback by her looks.

Alas, after that, we watched an episode of Dr. Who, and now I'm about to take my shower. Dan is gonna take a walk soon, and then it's bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com