Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 06, 2010 - 10:10 p.m.
"labor day picnic"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day!

Last night I got an awful night's sleep! I went to bed before 12, and my arm was throbbing for some reason. My left arm... from the elbow to my wrist. It hurt really bad, and I couldn't fall asleep! At 1:00, I was still laying awake in bed, and the pain hadn't gotten any better!

I got up to look for some Advil, but we just ran out last week, and haven't gotten any more yet. I look for Tylenol, cause I remembered getting lots of free samples at some fair or festival thing.... but no luck! I was quite upset.

I tried to fall back to sleep, but it wasn't working... so I went and watched TV. I watched "Locked Up Raw" on the History Channel. It was crazy. After that, my eyes were getting really really tired... so I finally attempted to fall asleep again. After a while, it worked... but I was having lots of weird dreams, and kept waking up.

Overall... very horrible night of sleep.

I got up around 10:30 when Dan came home from the golf course. He had gone there to take pictures of the extended finale, and then wound up playing golf with his dad afterwards.

He came home with McDonald's breakfast, and so I got out of bed to eat. We watched some TV, and then got ready to go to our Labor Day picnic at Callahan's. Our summer started there, the day after our London trip... and now it was time for our official closing celebration. It went by so fast... but I am happy that we did a lot this summer.

On the way, we went to Stop and Shop to get some food for the day. I bought bread and ham, and made myself a sandwich on the way!

When we arrived, there was a swarm of bees at the table, so we had to move to another, less infested table.

We made a fire in the "fire ring" and took a walk on the beach, and it was a very enjoyable day. Those present were Re, Lau, Robby, Phil, Bridgett, and her bf Gerard.

We hung out there for a while, and then called it a night around 5:30.

Later on, Dan and I were hungry for dinner.... and we had a terrific Boston Market coupon for 50% off a family meal! Last time we were there, we got two individual meals for the same price that a 4 person family meal was with this coupon!! We went with Julio, so we got a six person meal, and planned on taking leftovers home for this week! It was crazy... six sides, and two whole chickens! In the end, we spent a little more, but took home a ton!

Then we went to Ikea because Julio needed to buy some things for his apartment, and after that, we dropped him off at the train station to go back to the city.

Dan and I got home around 9:30, and I just took a shower. Now it's time to get to sleep! Back to work tomorrow.... It should be pretty quiet now that the Extravaganza is over AND now that most schools are starting tomorrow, the craziness at work will start to die down! I can't believe it's that time again!

Anyway, I'd better get to bed soon! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com