Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2010 - 10:23 p.m.
"the closer season- coming to a close" or "extravaganza photos and facebook"

Hey Journal!

Back to work after the labor day weekend. :P Never a fun thing.

Diane was late today, she wasn't feeling well. I feel like this happens every weekend.

As soon as Dan's dad came in, we went over the photos from the weekend and picked out the ones to put on the website. We are making a big push with the Facebook page. I want to get lots of fans. We had a VERY VERY slow start with one or two fans, but it has picked up a little... we help strong at about 15 for a few months... but we got a bunch more after the photos went up today!!

Anyway, I waited for the mailman to come to see if any dues came in from over the weekend, however he still hadn't come at about 1:15, and I had to get going! I had to come home in order to post the pictures, because the CD I made last night was missing some of the photos.

I got home and uploaded them to Facebook, then spent a while setting up the display for them on our website, and then wrote an e-mail to the members to let them know about it! So far over 100 members have already looked at them! It's incredible! Usually the members don't visit the website THAT much! It's definitely a new record! Hopefully we'll get some more Facebook Fans, we have 22 now. :P

I finished just before 5 and watched some news. My "Tomorrow People" DVDs came in the mail today! I bought them online from England! It was only $15 for the entire series on DVD... free shipping! Although, they must have had to pay at least $5 to ship it... so they didn't make too much money on the sale... although, I guess the show's not in too much demand.

I tried to play it on my DVD player, but it's set as Region 1, and this DVD is Region 2. I downloaded a program for the Mac that ignores the region coding, and then when I put in in my PC, it worked fine... no problem at all. We wound up watched the first two episodes tonight using the laptop and projector!

When Dan got home from work, we ate our leftover Boston Market and then after that was when we watched The Tomorrow People!

It's definitely a crazy show, cheesy, and old... but I LOVE IT! It brings back so many memories! I definitely remember parts of this first season, called "The Origins"... but I don't know if I remember anything from the other seasons...nothing really sticks out! Perhaps they'll come back to me when we get up to them.

After that, Dan and I worked on putting the photos from the weekend onto a DVD, and then I took a shower.

We watched last night's episode of The Closer! AHhh So Great! I loved the look on Captain Raydor's face when Brenda went to pick up her old purse! It was so amazing. (And I'm not even a real Raydor fan!) I can NOT believe that next week is the fianle. At least, I think it is... TNT always confuses me with that. The seasons go by so fast... there aren't enough episodes!

Brenda CAN'T become the chief... because that would take her out of the major crimes division, obviously, and would ruin the whole show! Plus, Brenda would never allow such a thing... she NEEDS to be there solving cases! I'm just really curious as to how they are going to make her not be the chief of police, but also remain in her position. I guess we'll find out soon! BUT... If they have some kind of cliffhanger, I am going to be very, very upset!

Well, I'm ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com