Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 19, 2010 - 10:48 p.m.
"outlets: judy the beauty sighting" or "more tomorrow people"

Hey Journal!

Today was pretty much a relaxation day. We didn't do anything really exciting, and only went out for a little while.

I got up a little after 10 and watched some TV... Dan slept a little longer. When he got up, we watched an episode of Dr. Who, and then had some cereal for breakfast, and got ready to go out for a bit.

We went to the outlets because I really wanted to look for a new pair of shoes. We went to the Deer Park ones, and visited all the shoe stores... unfortunately, I couldn't find anything that really spoke to me! Although I couldn't find any shoes, we did, however, find some people. A woman from the golf course who has a huge charge account bill was there all decked out in her fashionable boots and sunglasses. No doubt racking up some more debt instead of paying us!

Then as we were leaving, just about to cross the street to go to the parking lot, we saw Dan's mom coming towards the outlets! We stopped and talked for a few minutes.

Next up, we went to the mall and checked out the goods there. Still didn't get anything, but I got a few good ideas. I'm going to check out some online stores.

When we got home, Dan watched a football game, and I hung out online and did some random stuff. At halftime, we watched an episode of the Tomorrow People! We finished "The Culex Experiment!" It was pretty good. I can say, after seeing the whole thing, that I never saw any of that on Nickelodeon when I was little. Later, we watched the first episode of Series 3, "The Monsoon Man," and while I don't remember 99% of the episode, there is one scene where the girl brings a roll of film to the newspaper office, and THAT really stick out in my mind! No idea why.

After that, the night pretty much flew by. We watched TV, I took a shower, and now I'm ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com