Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2010 - 10:25 p.m.
"john smith" or "dermatologist" or "harvest moon"

Hey Journal!

Today was Wednesday, despite the trick that BBC Radio 1 played on me this morning. I got up and started to listen to the beginning of the Chris Moyles Show, and they accidentally played their THURSDAY cheesy song! What a letdown to learn it was really only Wednesday!

I got to work, and the day went by pretty quickly. Diane was back today... she has recovered. I spent the morning working on some members stuff, some refunds, and random things. We wrote captions for the pictures we took yesterday, and I got them all set up, and then we decided at the last minute not to post them online. What a mess!

I worked on some stuff for Karen and e-mailed applications to prospective members. Then I met with a guy from Cablevision's surveying team, they came to check out our set up, and see how they are going to get their wires into our building, using our hand-dandy PVC pipe. I'm so happy we installed that two years ago! I have a feeling it's going to come in handy again in the future, too. It's a 3" PVC Pipe that runs from the street all the way to the basement of the clubhouse, and it's been of great use since we installed it!

I departed at 3:00 today to go to a dermatologist appointment. I haven't been to the dermatologist in years, and I had a few things I wanted to get checked out, and then also figured I would get a complete check up while I was there. It was all good. I got there a little early, filled out some papers, went in on time, the doctor examined me, he didn't rush or anything... I was quite satisfied. He said everything looks good, and I should come back in a year to get another check up.

After that, it was too late to head back to work, so I came home. Dan had gotten home from work early today as well, so we watched the conclusion of the two-part Dr. Who we had started last night! Again... this has to be one of my favorite episodes so far. It IS my favorite episode so far! I loved that woman who "John Smith" fell in love with. She was so nice. I felt so bad for her. I'm actually surprised he would invite her to come on the TARDIS...with Martha there and all! That would have been awkward... but in some ways I wanted her to go. She really shot him down with the whole thing about it being his fault that people died. AND what was with the Doctor's tratment of the alien people bad guys... usually he doesn't do things like that. It surprised me as well.

After that, we watched some of the news, and then went out on a walk. We walked down to Kristen and Don's house, and then went on a walk around the neighborhood with them.

We walked a LOT! More than I expected! In fact, the bottom of my feet hurt right now, and I'm kinda surprised.

We got home, ordered a pizza for dinner, and watched World News. Dan was going to make a stir fry today, but because of our walk, we got home starving, and he didn't feel like it. He's gonna make it tomorrow instead!

After that, we watched The Middle! New season started tonight! What a crazy show. Then I took a shower, and now it's time to get ready for bed. We actually have to go to the Toyota place now for Dan's car, so we're going to do that, and then as soon as we get home, I'm going to sleep!

Oh, and tonight, apparently, is a once-in-twenty-year occurrence when the "Harvest Moon" occurs on the first night of Autumn. The moon is supposed to be very big tonight, and look really cool. I'll have to check that out on the way to Toyota!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com