Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2010 - 11:40 p.m.
"stupid granita machine"

Hey Journal!

Last night, I had a bad night's sleep. I just couldn't get comfortable, and I kept waking up... I'm not sure why... it was just annoying!

Work today was good... nothing too crazy going on. I worked on some more CPC stuff, and then helped Diane put boxes into storage.

I went to the bank around 2:00 to bring some deposits for Steve. I went to the one in Melville this time, and the woman there was very very friendly and nice. She was quite different than the people at the new location in Farmingdale... they have been very rude.

When I got back to work, I had a the special... Country Fried Steak for lunch. It liked it, but the gravy was my favorite part.

I borrowed a crazy drink machine from work to make some fun frozen drinks... and I didn't realize just how heavy it was! Rich and Jose at work had to carry it out to my car, and then I went to the "Sears Appliance and Hardware" store to look for something with wheels to help us get it inside. Unfortunately, this hardware store had nothing. It was that place on the corner of 454 and 111, and I had never even been in that shopping center before. It was a little store, and had nothing useful that rolled.

Dan and I carried it inside, but it was too heavy. I can't lift it again. It hurt my back!

We tried it out, and unfortunately, it didn't really work at all. We tried it once before dinner, and it froze up and stopped working, so we turned it off.

I took a shower, and then we went out to visit Joey at Ruby Tuesday for dinner. We hadn't been there in quite a while! The whole menu is different!

We had a good dinner, and then after that we went to Target to purchase some items to make in the drink machine. We figured we just needed to find something else to mix in it. I called Jackie at work, and she said that she made frozen lemonade by just pouring in refular lemonade, and also made frozen coffee drinks!

We got pink lemonade, and came back home to try it out. We filled up the machine, and turned it on, and this time it lasted a little longer, but still started clicking and making problems! It wouldn't work for anything!

We were very saddened that this great drink machine didn't work at all... and I am also very confused that Jackie was able to get it to work! I have no idea what we were doing wrong.. but we decided it's not worth trying again! Now, the only thing that's bothering me is how to get this thing back to work! Grrr!

Anyway, it's now 11:47, and we'll be heading off to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com