Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2010 - 11:20 p.m.
"happy birthday to me" or "27 on the 27th"

Hey Journal!

Happy Birthday to Me!!! I am 27 on the 27th!! Insane!

The years fly by faster and faster! How can I be getting so old! I don't feel like I'm 27... luckily.. I don't think I look like I'm 27 either.

This year's birthday was a little different than last year. I guess every year is a little different than the year before! Last year, we spent the week leading up to my birthday in Disney World. EVERYONE there said Happy Birthday to me about a million times! It was birthday overload! This year, it really snuck up on me! Like.. BAM... it's the weekend before your birthday.. and BAM... TODAY is my Birthday! Wow!

Of course, today is also a Monday, and it was pretty rainy out. Work was quiet and boring all day, and there wasn't much going on. I share my B-Day with Linda, so we had our own little celebration being stuck at work all day!

I got up this morning at about 5:30am to go to the bathroom, and I heard the rain coming down really hard outside. There was something about the sound... It was definitely September rain. It reminded me so much of getting up and going to the bus stop in High School with the rain coming down like that!

Anyway, I got to work at 9, and the day went by rather quickly, despite the lack of things to do. For some reason it was DEAD today. Not bad.. I caught up on a lot of things, and spent some time enjoying my birthday. Dan came by at lunch and brought me lots of goodies, including a birthday cupcake! He brought one for me, and one for Linda! I had the cookie monster cupcake, which had cookies in the mouth! Linda got Elmo! We also had some microwave popcorn! Big party! lol

I worked on some stuff with Karen, and then departed at about 4:00. Last night, I had set my cell phone alarm for 4:19pm... which is the time I was born! I was driving home, and all of a sudden the crazy alarm noise started going off in my pocket, and I had no idea what was going on! I'm glad I did that, though... cause every year I try to make a point to KNOW what it's 4:19, and somehow I pay attention all day, and then it just slips by me! Not TODAY!

I got home and watched the news, took a shower, and got ready for my birthday dinner with my mom and grandparents at Lotus East! Dan and I met them there at 6:45.

We had a very nice dinner there, however the one disappointment is that for the first time EVER going there, my favorite waiter was not there! And on my birthday of all days! So sad!

We got a lot of food... perhaps a little too much, and we took a lot home! After dinner, we went back for cake! My mom had made my favorite cake, the one she used to make for my birthday when I was little!

Then we went into the living room, where my mom had set up the "Brian Museum" which had items such as the shirt I wore home from the hospital, and photos of me on my earlier birthdays! Really, they were just all sitting out on the piano bench... It was fun though.

Oh, and of course, it wouldn't be a true birthday if I didn't listen to everyone's favorite birthday song... "My name is Zoom and I live on the Moon, and I came down to Earth just to sing you this tune!!" I've listened to it about five times today! And there still time for one more before the day's over!

I was listening more closely today, and realized that he was planning on giving me a "Wild Whomp" or a "Snapple Crap?" and THEN he talked to his friend the SAUCER MAN who put some stupid idea into his head that what I would really want is a PERSONALIZED SONG! Sorry, Saucer man... I do love the song... but I think I would have liked a three-eyed tickle-shay better.

I think all children should have this song! I looked up their website today, and I was very happy to find out that they still sell it! I hope people are buying it!

I was also thinking back about this past year since my last birthday... and I have to say that it was really a fun year! We did so much! I'm so happy to have done so many fun and exciting things! I can only hope that the next year will be just as great!

Alas, We departed around 9:30, came home, watched World News, got ready for bed, and now it's 11:59. Only one minute left in my birthday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com