Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2010 - 10:25 p.m.
"dinner with re" or "glee disaster"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and it was another rainy day outside! We had gotten to bed a little later than I had hoped for last night, and the dreariness didn't help!

There wasn't much traffic this morning. Work was pretty much normal today. Put a new member into the system, did some CPC work, waited for Karen to arrive... her phone wasn't working because it got rained on yesterday, so I couldn't reach her.

The afternoon was kinda busy with some church craziness. We bought another website address for a new church venture, and then I had to hurry up and leave at 4:30 to get to FedEx and drop off a package. I was angered because the FedEx guy was stupid.

I got home, and worked on the CPC Korean postcard. I finished it up, and then watched a little of the news before Re came over to go out to dinner. We went to the Beach Tree Cafe in Bay Shore for their 2-for-1 Tuesday special. It was a very nice little night out... I enjoyed it a lot. I got the flat iron steak for dinner, and it was very good.

We headed back, and I gave Kristen the bag of stuff she had forgotten in Dan's car on Saturday, and some Boxtops that I had collected!

I took a shower, and then watched World News, while I waited for Dan to get home.

When Dan arrived, we watched tonight's episode of Glee. I have to say I was extremely disappointed. This episode had almost no plot, no good story at all. I feel like they have been sacrificing stories just for the sake of cramming in more and more songs lately, and last night's episode was the worst yet. I think it did even worse damage, though.. because everyone was so excited for the Britney Spears episode of Glee and so many people who had never seen Glee before were watching. This was their big opportunity to get new viewers hooked! Instead, they gave them THAT crap. They didn't do anything to get new viewers into the show, or introduce them to the GREAT characters the show has! The whole dentist thing was so foolish... and I didn't mind it so much, but it just helped to make the show look stupid to people who didn't know what it was about. I am so sad, but this show will probably not last that much longer. Maybe one more season.. unless they really turn it around.

So... now it's time for bed! I'm gonna go have a frozen pretzel, and then get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com