Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2010 - 11:53 p.m.
"the spite pole"

Hey Journal!

Work today went by pretty quickly. I was less tired today than I was yesterday, but still haven't caught up from Disney!

In the morning, the fire alarm went off for some unknown reason. I ran upstairs to turn it off. I call the locksmith about a problem we've been having with the lock on a door.... and the rest of the morning was filled with other random things.

I had a lot of CPC stuff to do also. Steve was in today, and so was Karen. For lunch I had some grilled chicken, and then at about 3:30, I went to Staples to get some new plastic signs for around the clubhouse. The old ones have gotten so gross and junky looking... it's time to refresh. I also bought some more picture hanging strips to secure the bottom of the frames in the restaurant. I never finished doing that earlier in the year.

I left at about 4:45, and headed home. Dan was in the city for work, but got home around 6:30. For dinner, we went to CPK with Kristen and Don! We had a fun time, and conversed about the amount of property above the ground a person owns when they buy a house! Apparently, you to the highest structure you have, but it is subject to building codes, and you can't build a "spite pole" just to keep planes from flying over! Our waiter gave us a 20% off coupon for our meal, which was quite random and unexpected!

We went back to Kristen and Don's house, and took a "communication personalty" test... or something like that.

We'd better get to bed now... I'm pretty tired still from this whole week! It's been non-stop!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com