Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2010 - 11:35 p.m.
"church visit" or "my panera"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and went online for a bit, and Dan got up around 10:45. Dan went out to get some McDonald's for breakfast, and we watched last week's episode of The Middle.

After that, I had to leave to go on my church visit with Karen. I had to head over to the golf course first to print out some flyers for a new church Karen was going to later. It took a while to get to the church, which was in Long Island City. There was surprisingly a lot of trafifc on the expressway past the exit for Shea Stadium, and then it was stop and go on Queens Blvd.

I met Karen in the parking lot, and we headed inside. We went over EVERY single account they had. All of their members. It took quite a while! Karen had to leave after about 25 minutes, so I hung with my new Korean friends for another hour and a half by myself! We got everything sorted out, and then I got the long-awaited check from them! Woo Hoo!

When I got home, Dan and I went for a walk around the mall, and then we went to Panera for lunch.

As we walked in, this girl asked us if we would like a new "MyPanera" Card! Of course, we couldn't say no! In fact, at the church this morning, one of the guys I was meeting with had a MyPanera card on his key chain! I was very confused, and was trying to figure out that it was, and why I had never seen one before!!

Apparently, it's a new program which has no points, but gives you free things randomly. I'm not sure I REALLY like that, I think I might like earning points towards stuff better!

When we got home, we watched last week's Desperate Housewives, and then I took a shower. Dan went to return his books to the library, and then we watched tonight's Desperate Housewives!

Anyway, it's about time for bed tonight... but I'm looking forward to a nice day off tomorrow! Yeah Columbus Day!! I'm going to hang out with Re and see what sort of adventures we can have!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com