Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2010 - 11:13 p.m.
"a day off"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day... Yay for a day off from work!!

I wanted to get up early today, and make sure I didn't sleep the day away. There's nothing worse than getting up at noon on a day off from work, and before you know it, it's 5, and you would have been out anyway! So, I did get in a little extra sleep, and I got up at 9:45.

I watched some TV, and was a little sad that I missed Regis and Kelly. Re came over around 11, and we spent the day doing things she needed to get done. We started by going to return something at the teacher store, then went to get her car washed.

We went to the Island Car wash in Centereach. I love watching a car go through a car wash! It's so fun! I don't know why... it just is! Speaking of that, I need to get my car washed. I think it's been over a year since it was cleaned!!

They did an okay job on her car, but left a lot of crumbs in the middle console area, and there was a big bird poop mark that they missed on the outside that we noticed the next time we got out of the car!

Next up, we went to Payless to pick up the shoes she had ordered for JC's wedding, and then we went to Friendly's for lunch! Surprisingly, it was quite busy there for lunch. They gave us a little pager thing, but we only had to wait for about 5 minutes. The food took a while, but it was okay, we weren't in a rush or anything.

We went to Best Buy for Re to get a router and memory card for her camera, and then over to Target. Tomorrow is the big reveal.. the day they open the "fresh grocery" section! I can't wait. It looked very cool behind the plastic today! If they have all the foods a supermarket would have, I will never go anywhere else!

After that, we went back to Re's house, and I helped set up the router and tried to figure out what was wrong with Erin's computer. Kristen, Erin, and Erin's friend put together pizza boxes which will be used as portfolio holders for her class.

When I got home, I cleaned up around the house. I vacuumed the dust off the fan in the kitchen, and replaced a few light bulbs. I was planning on making something for dinner, but I got a text from Dan saying he would be home late. I called several times to see when he'd be home, so I could time it... but he didn't answer... so instead, we just got a pizza.

We watched World News, and then hung around the house for a while. I took a shower, and now it's about time for bed! I can't believe it's this late already! I have to get to sleep!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com