Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2010 - 10:02 p.m.
"operation black and white cookie" or "runny nose"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy, long, and tiring day at work. First off, I woke up this morning feeling MUCH better than yesterday.. thankfully! My sore throat was almost completely gone, but now I have a runny nose!

I got to work, and at 10:00, Steve and Dan's Dad had a "Maintenance Meeting" to let the Superintendent, and Assistant Superintendent go! The first one took about 15 minutes, and the second was much shorter... about 3 minutes! They both went down the the maintenance area to clean out their stuff, and I had to go down with them, and make sure everything went okay, and to get their keys and some other things that belong to the company.

It was a crazy morning, and a little awkward, although nothing was really said. I just stood there and watched, and they both went about their business, and then departed.

After that, I came back to the office, and had a lot of work to do to get stuff done in the office, like cancel credit cards, and other accounts.

As the day went on, I started to not feel so good again, but I had to stay late tonight because I was having a woman come down to record the script for the CPC DVD in Spanish!

I helped Linda prepare for the "emergency" meeting they held tonight to let the members know what had transpired. It went very well, and they all were okay with it!

The DVD recording went well, although she spoke a little too softly. I don't think it'll be a problem, though, we should we able to amplify it on the computer.

I got home around 8:00 and watched an episode of Phineas and Ferb with Dan, and then my runny nose was getting out of control. Dan went to Walgreen's to get me some Robitussin, and as soon as I took it, it started to get much better!

I have to get to bed now, I want to rest up and feel better for the weekend and tomorrow I have to stay late at work again for a CPR class!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com