Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2010 - 10:48 p.m.
"runny nose / stuffy nose" or "cpr"

Hey Journal!

Last night, I went to bed with a runny nose! It wouldn't stop for anything... and I woke up in the middle of the night to take more Robitussin for it! I got up this morning, and it was completely gone.... but, of course, I had a different ailment! Now, it's a stuffy nose! Any my voice sounds all weird! It's so weird... it's been a different problem every day!

I got up at 9am this morning, and planned to go in to work a little later than usual. I met my mom at McDonald's at 9:30 and had pancakes for breakfast. After that, I went over to Staples to buy some stuff for work, but they didn't have exactly what I needed, and the line was long, so I left empty handed.

When I got to work, I hung around for a bit, and then went out to Home Depot to buy some electrical tape, and then to Staples to get some dry-erase products. My plan was to re-do the white board down in maintenance. When I got back, I took a cart down there, and went into the office. I cleaned off the whole board and made it nice and white again. Then I used the electrical tape to make a grid to write each employees name, and the job they had for the day! I couldn't use a ruler or anything to make sure it was totally even because it was screwed into the wall, BUT, it came out very nice nonetheless.

I had a lot of random stuff to catch up on, CPC flyers, Karen stuff, you name it! We composed an e-mail to the members to tell them about the new Superintendent, and by the end of the day, I was feeling hot, and thought I might be getting a fever again! I started to feel a little overwhelmed.

Of course, I really wanted to leave at 5, but I had to stick around for our CPR class at 8! This lady came in and showed us a DVD about the proper way to perform CPR, and we got to practice on a little dummy. It was informative, and I'm glad I did it, but to be honest, we didn't learn anything that I couldn't teach someone in 10 minutes. I mean, it was nothing special at all.

I got home and watched the news, and Dan brought home Boston Market for dinner. :) We watched the Charlie Brown Halloween special thing on ABC, and then got ready for bed!

I downloaded Facetime for Mac, and so we tried it out with Frank! It was fun.

Now, we MUST get to bed... I am #1 EXHAUSTED and #2 in need of feeling better so we can have fun in Washington this weekend!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com