Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2010 - 10:34 p.m.
"abcnews trickery" or "kristen's birthday"

Hey Journal!

Happy Birthday Kristen!! and Happy Monday!

Today the golf course we open for play, which meant it wasn't a nice peaceful day... but it wasn't too bad either.

I had a lot of stuff to do today, but it got interrupted when I posted a comment on the ABC World News Facebook page. It was just a short thing, and a few minutes later, I got a message from an ABC News producer, asking if I would do a Skype interview with them for the show! How exciting. The only problem was, I don't have a webcam at work! Ahh! So, I ran out to Staples and bought one, and got it all set up! Fast forward to the end of the day, they never called me. How ridiculous!

I worked until 5, and then headed home. I watched some of the news, took a shower, and when Dan got home, we went over to Kristen and Don's to celebrate Kristen's birthday....which was, of course, today!!! :)

I'm really glad we got to go out to dinner since we weren't able to attend the celebration over the weekend! We went to Meson Ole, which I love, but also made me wish I hadn't already showered!! The unmistakable smell of Meson Ole always follows you home! We had a fun time, and then went back to celebrate with some cake. We lit candles on the leftover cake from her family party this weekend, and sang! Kristen's brother came over, and we hung out for a bit!

We got home around 10:20, and got ready for bed!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com