Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 03, 2010 - 10:42 p.m.
"keys, keys, and more keys" or "topical smoothie"

Hey Journal!

I spent the morning down in maintenance with a ring of keys, trying to figure out what they all did! We had over 20 keys with no labels on them, so we had no idea what locks and doors they would open.. so I went one by one, trying each key! It was crazy, but I enjoyed it! I found all but two! I have no idea what they could be... it's also possible that they are for old locks that we don't even have anymore!

When Steve got in, he brought his little flash drive which I helped him load his iTunes music library onto yesterday! When he went to lunch, I worked on transferring it all onto his work computer, and then re-wrote his library file so it would recognize the files.

Today was Steve's last day before leaving to take his boat back to the Caribbean!

I left at 4:15 to go to the locksmith and got a copy of all the keys I had worked on today. The new superintendent is starting on Saturday, and we want to give him his set. We figured that since we didn't have a copy of all those keys, it would be a good idea for us to get them in case we ever need them!

The locksmith made copies of all but four of the keys because he ran out of the type he needed. I have to go back tomorrow, and he said he should have more in.

When I got home, I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get back. Dan's dad came over in the evening to pick up the "tropical smoothie" machine! It had been here for weeks, and they finally came to pick it up at work today, and obviously, it wasn't there!! Dan's dad had planned to come pick it up, but never did, and so we made up an excuse as to why we couldn't give back the machine! We told him it was locked in the maintenance building, and we didn't have the keys!

Dan and I went to Target, and then we came home and had some pizza for dinner.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com