Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 10, 2010 - 11:27 p.m.
"dilation" or "can i trust you?"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I had a ton of stuff to do at work! It was just a crazy day... there were a ton of random projects to work on, and none of them seemed like they were getting completed!

I ordered a new cell phone for Dan's dad, and we are also going to get a "network extender" so we will finally get a signal in the basement! It's been far too long!

I wasn't a fan of either of the soups today, which made me a little sad because I was really hungry around 11:00!

I got a few really weird CPC calls today... one woman who wanted to place an order kept stopping in the middle of giving me her information, and saying how she thought it was so "weird" to be buying a cemetery plot, and thought it was "weird" that "it's like buying a house." Then, when it came time for her to give me her credit card number, she asked me, "can I trust you?" Wow.

For lunch, I had the sliders. They were alright, but had a crazy garnish on the plate. I was not a fan of the lettuce, tomato mess.

On one of many trips up and down the back stairway outside today, I saw a GIANT praying mantis! It was insane! I took a few pictures of it, and then Karen came out to see it. She tarted poking it with her glasses, and it looked like it was getting angry!

I had to leave work at 3:45 to get to the eye doctor by 4:15. I rolled in to the doctor's parking lot exactly on time. I went because I have had a twitch in my right eye for a while, and also wanted to get my prescription for glasses... since it's been about six years since I got a new pair!

She dilated my eyes with the special drops... and took a look. She said that the twitch may be related to stress... Hmmm. Other than that, she said my eyes were "very healthy."

I usually bring my glasses with me so I can drive home, but I had forgotten today... so I asked my mom to drive me home, and left my car in the parking lot. I was so glad I did, because as she drove, the combination of my vision without contacts, and the dilation, I couldn't see ANYTHING. All the lights of many oncoming cars looked like one big blob. It would NOT have been good to be behind the wheel!

When I got home, I cleaned up a little, and then when Dan got home, we watched World News.

The big news of the night was how the Carnival Splendor cruise ship had an engine fire, and was drifting out at sea! Now, I have been on several cruises, and I'm sure it wasn't the most pleasant experience... but it was most definitely not as horrific and dramatic as they are making it out to be on the news! It's ridiculous, they're trying to play every little thing up!

Then, Dan and I went out to the mall, walked around, went to Best Buy, and over to Target.

We stocked up on lots of goods that we needed, a lot of soup, and some TV dinners.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched the end of the Dr. Who "special" episode we started last night. It was pretty good!

Now it;s time for bed! It's been a really late week for us! This is very unusual for us! What's going on!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com