Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2010 - 11:40 p.m.
"cleanup" or "splendor"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work, and I was in store for another crazy day today. I don't know why, but it was so busy and full of fifty thousand different little things to do, and I kept forgetting what I wanted to do, what order I wanted to do them, and what I had already done. It was driving me nuts. Perhaps this is the stress that the eye doctor was talking about.

In the morning, I went out on the course with Dan's dad to take some photos of the ongoing work on some of the bunker faces around the course. They cut off all the old, dead sod, and we wanted a before, during, and after pictures of each. It was pretty cold out, so I brought my heavy orange jacket. I had retired that jacket last winter, but broke it out again for this occasion.

When I got back in, I was happy to see that there was Cream of Chicken soup today! Woo Hoo! So of course, I had some to warm me up!

Work, as I said, was crazy the rest of the day. I didn't eat lunch today... I didn't like any of the specials, and wasn't in the mood for any of the regulars.

I didn't even have time for CPC work today.

I left about 5 minutes before 5, and headed home.

Dan and I cleaned up the house a little. I had started last night, and figured we should get it finished. Now, the challenge will be to keep it that way until at LEAST Thanksgiving! :P

We had pizza for dinner, and now it's ABOUT time to go to bed, but there's a report on Nightline about the Carnival Splendor that I hear in the background, so I wanna go rewind and watch it before I get to bed! The ship made it back today, and everyone got off. I feel like the news is making such a big deal out of it. It's definitely a crazy story, and I'm sure I'd be upset if my vacation was ruined... but it's not the end of the world, and it is a wild experienceeee!

Anyway, off to bed soon... yet ANOTHER crazy crazy late night!!

Until tomorrow... SO HAPPY FOR FRIDAY!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com