Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2010 - 11:35 p.m.
"hectic tuesday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty busy Tuesday. Diane and Dan's dad weren't in today, so it was quiet in the office.

At around 10, I went to the Verizon store in Huntington to make some changes to the golf course plan, and to add an extra line for the new Superintendent. I was there for a while.... for some reason, going to the Verizon store is always a really long experience. The guys there were nice, though, and there was a manager there who commented on my old school phone. He said that I'm the second person this week to come in with that phone and say how much they loved it, and how they won't give it up! He said it was one of their best selling phones of all time! It really is amazing.... I will miss it when the time comes to give it up and move on!

So, I got back to work around 1:00, and did some random CPC stuff. Steve was in today, and said that he will be heading out to bring sail his boat back to the Caribbean tomorrow! Hopefully this time it will actually happen! The last two times, he got postponed because of the weather!

For lunch today, I had one of the specials... completely unmodified... It was a steak special with mashed potatoes, and broccoli, and carrots! I lovedddd it! It was fantastic! :)

After work, I went right over to Dan's parents' house to help set up the new monitor for their computer. The one that came with the computer had broken after only a week or so! How ridiculous! So, I got there, and got everything set up, and then I worked on getting Brian's iTunes set up on the new computer.

Dan came over on his way home from work, and got a pizza for dinner. We ate, and then departed for home. We got back here around 7, watched some Wheel of Fortune, and then I took a shower!

We watched the first half of the Doctor Who Christmas Special that follows Series 4, and then I came online for a bit!

It's crazy late now, and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com