Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 14, 2010 - 11:08 p.m.
"denny's" or "the doctor..."

Hey Journal!

Well... as you already know, I didn't get up today until 1:00pm! That's just insane! I haven't done that in a LOOOONG time!

When we got up, we watched another episode of Dr. Who, one of the specials! Then Dan and I went to the mall, and over to Price Club to purchase some bottled water and Cheerios!

We decided to go out to dinner at Denny's, and Kristen wanted to come as well. At 4:30, we picked her up, and then headed over there. This experience at Denny's was much different than our previous one. Our waitress was very attentive, and the food came promptly. Sadly, unlike last time, we did not have any interesting people at the neighboring table.

I got the "holiday slam" and combined pancakes, eggs, hash browns, and ham steak. I also got conned into purchasing white TOAST for $.99. She didn't tell me TOAST was extra when she asked if I wanted it.

We were all pretty tired from last night, and the Denny's food really hit the spot. Re and Dan also got dessert. I continued to try to make it through my meal while they ate their desserts.

When we were done, we dropped Kristen back off at home, and when we got back, we watched another episode of Dr. Who! Yes, we just keep flying through! We watched "The Waters of Mars" which is the last episode before the FINAL two "specials" of 2009, called "The End of Time." These two episodes are the last of David Tennant as the Doctor! It's very upsetting... I can't believe it... I almost don't want to watch!

After that, I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched Desperate Housewives! It was the Thanksgiving episode tonight.

Work tomorrow... we're open, and it should be an interesting day. I plan to really work on the new phone setup as well as install the "Network Extender" so we will FINALLY get cell phone service in the basement! How crazy is that! After all these years, I will no longer miss out on texts and calls while I'm at work! It's a miracle!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com