Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 16, 2010 - 10:52 p.m.
"the end of time: part 1. i will miss the doctor"

Hey Journal!

This morning, work of course, I had a pile of crazy stuff on my desk that's been slowly building over the last two weeks. Things that weren't completely urgent, but are now getting to the point that they NEED to be done. It was a rough morning trying to go through all the stuff, and I didn't even get it all done. I hope to get the rest done tomorrow.

I had some Baked Potato Soup to hold me over till lunch, and then I went out with Dan's dad to go take pictures of some of the completed bunkers on the course. They had finished laying the sod on several of them, and so we drove around to get some good shots.

For lunch today, I had the special... Chicken Pot Pie! It was excellent, and one of my favorite things about it was that there were no peppers in it! Finally, I think we MAY be breaking the cycle of peppers being in every single dish.

I headed home at five, and watched the news. We watched World News from China tonight.. and my favorite part was when David Muir was riding a cool escalator... it only turns on when someone is there, and turns off to save money when people aren't using it. Apparently, they liked it so much that they decided to show the same exact clip twice. I enjoyed it.

Then Dan and I began what I kinda wanted to put off....Part 1 of the last episode of Dr. Who with David Tennant! :( I really want to watch it, and I'm really excited for it... but at the same time, I can't bear to lose the Doctor! I can't believe the end is near! I have no idea what's going to happen. To be totally honest, part 1 was a little boring for me, in that I really dislike that Harold Saxon guy, and could have done without him in another episode.... I also wish that all of our friends, Rose, Martha, and Donna were in it! In a way, I feel like the last episode of Series 4 would have been the perfect ending, since everyone was together! But... I guess time will tell! I'll let you know how I feel after seeing Part 2 of "The End of Time!"

After that, I took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com