Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2010 - 10:46 p.m.
"tedious link: behind the scenes"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed to work, and stopped at the Post Office to get the CPC mail. On the way, I listened to The Chris Moyles show, as I usually do! Today, John Barrowman was on, and I didn't realize it until a little while of listening, but he's the one who played Captain Jack on Dr. Who. It was an interesting, and I listened the whole way to work....

But then when I arrived, and signed into Facebook, I saw that the BBC had posted a video from the "Livecam" from the show. I watched, and couldn't stop laughing... First off, I love that there's a whole other show going on inside the studio... if you just listen to the radio, you really miss out on what's really going on!! It's ridiculous! So, while Dave was doing the "Tedious Link," John was Dancing, and then fake made out with Chris! So random! And even better... Dave just keeps reading as if nothing is going on! It was amazing, and I had to watch it several times! This is why I love listening to Radio 1! Here's the video, since I'm sure noone else in the US has any idea what I'm talking about...

So, work today was pretty good... I accomplished a lot. I worked on all the "must-do" stuff from my pile, and the morning went by pretty fast. For lunch, Dan and I went to Panera. We were going to go to Boston Market, but unfortunately when we got there, we found that the location in Farmingdale had closed, and was turned into a TD Bank.

When I got back to work, I did some more random work... some CPC stuff, and then departed at 5:00.

I headed home, and Dan had a dentist appointment today, so I went to dinner with my mom to Branchinelli's. I got the Lasagna, and it was really good today! Afterwards, we went over to A.C. Moore because my mom wanted to look for some fabric thing.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan arrived and we watched World News. Last night this week from China... I'm surprised they're not staying the whole week!!

We watched The Middle, but didn't have a chance to watch the second part of Doctor Who tonight! Ahhhh! I guess we'll have to make it a point to watch tomorrow!!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm really happy that my new contacts came today! I got a great deal on them, too! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com