Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2010 - 10:31 p.m.
"another thursday"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was quiet because Dan's dad was out and of course, Steve is still sailing his boat to the Caribbean, but other than that, I had a very busy day. If you have been following what I've been doing at work the past few days, you know about the pile of crap, and I am happy to report that today I not only finished the entire pile, but worked on some new stuff to get ahead! Woo Hoo!

For lunch, I had a Tuscan Panini (minus the Tuscan, of course.)

The day went by pretty fast, and I headed home at 5:00.

I stopped to drop off a FedEx at the a drop box, and then I got a call from one of the churches on CPC, so I sat in the parking lot talking to the lady for about ten minutes! I'm glad I got her call though, cause she needed to know how to make out her checks, and I had missed her call last night.

I got home, and got a call from Linda who said that some Verizon men had come ans said they needed to fix our internet connection! I told her to tell them it's not connected because we're canceling our service! They asked if we still had any equipment, and I told her to tell them they would have to come back during normal business hours! I don't want them messing with our stuff!

After that, Karen called me, and after that, Dan's dad! It was nuts.

Dan and I watched the news when he got home, and then we went out to Target because our refrigerator was bare! We had no drinks left, and I like my lemonade. So, we went to the store, stocked up on the goods, but I only got one lemonade because it was a ripoff today! Usually it's 1.99, and today it was 2.68! What a joke! I will have to do without lemonade at that price!

After that, we headed home, and I took a shower. Now, I'm just getting ready for bed! Soooo happy it's FRIDAY tomorrow... I want to find something fun to do tomorrow night, but so far there's nothing on the horizon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com