Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2010 - 10:49 p.m.
"secret pepperoni"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV while waiting for Dan to arise. When he got up, we had some cereal for breakfast and watched the beginning of Now and Then! Dan says he doesn't think he's ever seen it... and I can't believe I never showed it to him! Craziness!!

I thought I had it on DVD, but I do not... so luckily Netflix had to available to stream! :P

We got a quarter of the way through, and then decided we wanted to get out of the house, and so we went to the mall to walk around, and then to get lunch. We have made way too many trips to the mall since Thanksgiving, especially considering we didn't buy ANYTHING.

For lunch, we decided to satisfy our craving for Pizza Hut.

We ordered a large pizza with "less than half Pepperoni." The pizza came, and three slices were completely covered with Pepperoni, and the rest appeared to be plain. The waitress asked it that was good, and it was! I started eating, and told Dan that my pizza tasted really weird, and kinda like Pepperoni. He said I was crazy. I ate one slice, and then started on the next, and noticed that there WAS pepperoni on my slice! We looked more carefully at the rest of the plain area, and noticed there was a lot of pepperoni hidden under the cheese!

Just then, the waitress came over and asked if everything was alright... I told her.. "Actually, no.... there are secret pepperonis all over!" She looked at it, and laughed at the phrase "secret pepperoni." Then she said she would go talk to the manager! So, she came back to tell us that they were making a full cheese pizza for me, and that it happened because she had told the manager about our request, but the cook didn't know.

While we were waiting, Dan and I discussed how that didn't seem to make much sense, considering that the pepperoni was HIDDEN under the cheese on my side, but was all over the TOP on Dan's side. So, if the cook didn't know that only 1/2 was supposed to be pepperoni, why didn't he put it all over the pizza? Odd.

So, when it was time to leave, we had to get up and pay at the counter. I went to the bathroom, and Dan went to pay. The manager was the one taking the money, and although I can't figure out why she would say this... she told him that the cook had made the whole thing pepperoni, and then realized he made a mistake. He was afraid to tell the manager because he was afraid she would get mad at him, so instead he put EXTRA cheese OVER the side that was supposed to be plain to hide it!!! WHAT THE HECK!?

Did he really think that would HIDE IT??? It was kinda obvious as soon as I started to EAT it!

Anyway, on the way home from The Hut, we went stopped by to pick up our containers of Christmas decoration from my mom. She had stored them in the attic for us... and It's that time of year again!! I can't believe it... but it is!

We came home, and only did a very little bit of decorating tonight. We are going to save the rest for another day!

At about 6:00, we went BACK to the mall to hang out with Julio. He was there doing a few things, and so we came to meet up with him, and then went to Cheesecake Factory and had dessert. Dan and I split the Oreo cheesecake, and Julio got the brownie sundae. We hung out for a while and talked and stuff, and then headed home.

We saw that Kristen and Don had posted pictures of their house all decorated for Christmas, so on the way home, we made a slight detour and showed up at their doorstep to "carol." lol! We checked out their tree, and then were on our way.

I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched some Pawn Stars. Now it's time for bed... and is a very sad night now that our four day weekend is coming to a close. :(

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com