Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 08, 2010 - 11:05 p.m.
"christmas decorating" or "moderate killer sudoku"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I arrived pretty early, and I decided to print out and start working on today's Killer Sudoku! It was a moderate puzzle, and although I have attempted them in the past, I had never actually completed one.

It was definitely hard, but I worked on it, and found some really cool tricks, and I DID IT!!!! It was amazing!! When Steve came in, he waned to work on it, and I surprised him that I had already completed it! I tried to explain how I did it, but once you finish it, you can never go back and remember what you did!

In the morning, Dan's dad and I went out on the course and took pictures of the trees. Maintenance is going to be trimming them, and making them look a little better than they have over the winter, so when it's done, we'd like to have some before and after shots!

I came prepared, knowing that we were going out to take pictures, and so I wore my Thermal underwear, my heavy jacket, a hoodie, gloves, and my hat. Dan's dad said I looked embarrassing, but at least I was warm! Although, my fingers did start to feel like icicles by the time we were finished.

The soups today were poor. I was not happy with them at all. For lunch, I decided to have chicken fingers. I really dislike fried things, but I couldn't think of anything else, and the specials weren't good either, today.

I worked on some new CPC flyers, and prepared the Dues billing for next week. I swear, there is something wrong with our folding machine. It gives me shocks every time I touch it! It can't be safe!

I stayed late at work tonight because I had to go to a church with Karen in Hempstead, and I also have to leave early to go to a dentist appointment tomorrow. I left the golf course around 5:30, and headed off the the church.

There was a lot of traffic on the Southern State, so it took longer than I expected. I arrived a few minutes late, but got a prime parking spot right in front of the church! lol

Unfortunately, there was almost NOONE at the meeting. We presented to the few people who were there, but they told us to come back on Tuesday because they have a better crowd!

So, after that, we headed out. I got home around 8:00 and Dan went out to get a pizza. We ate, and watched some TV. Then, we decided to decorate the tree! We did the lights last night, so today it was time for ornaments!

We put on some Christmas music and it went pretty fast! The tree is so big that I was afraid we wouldn't have enough, but it turned out great! :)

After that we watched The Middle and MythBusters, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

That whole church thing tonight really threw me off, but it's not too bad considering it's only 11:05! But now it's off to bed! Happy tomorrow's Thursday! The week's almost over!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com