Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2010 - 10:24 p.m.
"car on the lawn" or "cabbage in the garden"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty much the usual. I got in early and read the newspaper, and then worked on random projects. For lunch, I wasn't in the mood to order anything, so I just had a bag of pretzels. Perhaps not the best idea, but it was okay.

I attempted today's sudoku, but it was too hard, and I wound up giving up on it.

At 2:00, a man from Cablevision came to transfer our last phone number that is still with Verizon. Unfortunately, Cablevision had some sort of "provisional outage" and were unable to set up the new line. Sadness. So, the will come back next week.

I had to leave early today to go to the dentist to have my teeth cleaned. I left at 3:30 and I went to Dan's dentist, rather than the one I usually go to this time. On the way, I stopped at the Post Office to collect some CPC mail. The line there was ridiculous. I was the next person, but the line kept getting longer and longer behind me! It was nuts! There was one old man working there, and he was sooo slow!

The cleaning went well, the girl who did it was very nice, and she did a really good job. I like the clean feeling you have when you leave! :P

Anyway, I got home around 5:30 and watched some of the news. Then I went in the other room to take some pictures off of my camera. While I was in there, Dan called me on his way home from work, and all of a sudden I heard this loud banging noise come from outside the window! I looked outside, and there was a jeep in the middle of the lawn! It was crazy! Apparently, the Jeep was heading down the road REALLY fast, and a car turned out of the gas station, and the Jeep swerved, and then rolled over like 3 times! So, as I was looking out the window and telling Dan what had just happened, a bunch of people started emerging from their places to check out what had happened!

Dan got home a couple of minutes later, and went over to see. The guy was fine, but what craziness! :P

Then, we had a co-op shareholders meeting to go to at the library! We went there, and of course everyone was commenting on this craziness! So, the meeting commenced, and of course, there were not enough people present to have a quorum. There never are! It's amazing. So, the meeting quickly turned into the circus that it always is. The man who always starts problems, nicknamed by us as Kikojiro, got right to it. Then the board decided to list some of their accomplishments over the past year, and lead with the fact that they planted new mums and cabbage in the gardens. SERIOUSLY? That's the biggest thing the co-op board has done this year?? Cabbage???

I have a great idea, I suggest we turn the whole front lawn into a cabbage farm, and then next time a car plows over our lawn, we can sue their insurance company for destroying our crop. It's perfect.

We had planned to go to the liquor store, however by the time the meeting ended, every liquor store we could think of was closed already!

We got home and watched some TV, I took a shower, and we got ready for bed.

Yay! Tomorrow's Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com