Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2010 - 11:45 a.m.
"christmas bonus" or "drinking with nicholas"

Hey Journal!

It's Saturday morning/afternoon, and I am here to fill you in on our Friday happenings!

Work today was pretty good.... well... actually, it was very good! I got there a little early and read the newspaper, and then made myself a bowl of farina for breakfast. Unfortunately, as I was attempting to add some salt, I spilled about half of the contents onto the floor. :( It made a splat, and looked gross. Luckily, cleanup was easy, since it all landed on my plastic chair mat, but my stomach was still saddened.

We got our Christmas Bonuses today! Woo Hoo! It's actually early for that... usually it's not until next week! :)

In the afternoon, I had to go out to the bank, and then to do some stuff for myself, but I had to hang around until Dan's dad got back in from taking a member on a tour of the golf course.

When he got back, I went first to deposit the golf course money, then I went to Target to buy a shower curtain. While I was there, I decided to check to see if they had Oh's! They did! They were on sale for $2 a box, and they had a special... if you bought three boxes, you got one free Tropicana Orange Juice! Pretty good deal! I was planning to buy two, so I got one extra and picked up my OJ! :)

Next up, I went to the gas station, then to the bank to deposit some CPC money for Steve and also my paycheck and bonus!

After that, I headed home. There was a little bit of traffic on the expressway, so I'm glad I got a head start! When I got home, I put up the new shower curtain and watched the news. Dan was in New Jersey today for work, at a photo shoot for some eyeglass place. He got home around 6:20, and took a shower.

Then, at 7:30, we went for dinner at Lotus East with our friend Nicholas! It was snowing a little when we arrived. I can't believe it's SNOWING already... although it was just a few flakes! I was sad that we didn't have our favorite waiter! We had the other guy, the one who usually has really bad BO. :P The cool one was there, however... we just weren't lucky enough to have him.

We had dinner... the PFR was wonderful as usual! After that, we decided to come back here and have a little drinking night. We tried on some of the eyeglasses that Dan had from the photo shoot, then we played some Buzz Trivia, and then played with the Nerf guns! We lost a green dart this time, but I'm sure it'll turn up soon! (Hopefully!) Then we watched some QVC and just hung out!

It was a fun night! We called it a night at about 3am! I was exhausted!!!!

Anyway, now I'm up... and kinda recovering from drinking too much. I think I am going to take a little nap, and then we're going to go out shopping with Re! Until tonight...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com