Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2010 - 11:00 p.m.
"re's checklist day"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and I had my orthodontist appointment scheduled or 11:30, so we got ready quickly, and then headed out. On the way, we stopped to get bagels quickly, since we were already running a little late!

We passed the CVS in Nesconset and there were tons of fire trucks and firemen with axes standing outside! I texted Re to see if Erin was working or is she had the inside scoop. Erin was not working, but using her connections, she found out there was some sort of gas leak.

We got halfway to the orthodontist and I realized that I had forgotten my retainer! REALLY!? Ugh! I called to see if I should even bother to come, and they said no... We had to reschedule for January. :P

We were going to stop by and help my mom with her cell phone, however, on the way back my stomach started to hurt and I didn't feel good at all! Apparently, last night's drinking caught up with me! We decided to come home instead, and Dan watched some TV while I fell asleep on the floor with a bucket next to me. Luckily, I didn't have to use the bucket!

Re came over to go our on a little shopping adventure around 2:00. I was still sleeping when she arrived, but the knock at the door woke me up! I got ready, and then we went to Panera for lunch. I was sad that AGAIN they didn't have my Chicken and Wild Rice soup, but I made the best of it! :P

Then we went to Price Club to buy deodorant for me, and also picked up some contact solution which was on sale!

Re had a list of things she needed to accomplish, so we basically went off that and tried to cross off as many things as possible. We went to Michaels to get some supplies for school projects, and then to Stop and Shop to get ingredients for another project.

Next, we went to Best Buy to get a Blu-Ray player for her dad. While we were there, we saw Robby in the store, and so we ducked down behind some racks of stuff, and first Re went over and pretended to just be shopping by herself and bump into him, and then like 2 minutes later, Dan and I came over pretending not to have known that EITHER of them was there! What a coincidence that would've been!

So, we perused the goods at Best Buy for a while with Robby, and then we departed. I also got a 4GB memory card our digital camera while we were there.

Our next stop was Whole Foods. Re needed a gift card. Our last stops were AC Moore and ShopRite! While we were there, I decided to get some soup, and some Entenmann's Christmas cookies. Dan got some stuff to make dinner for himself during the week, too.

It was about 8:00, and we headed home. Then Dan and I went over to help my mom with her phone. She had somehow put it on silent, but was unable to get the volume back on! Ridiculous! My Grandma and Grandpa were sitting in the kitchen eating pumpkin pie in their pajamas, and for some reason they were extremely chatty today!

I made myself a can of soup, and Dan had some pie, and my stomach was still feeling kinda crazy! I don't understand it... I didn't even drink THAT much! Ridiculous!

So, it's going to be an early night tonight... I definitely didn't get enough sleep last night, and tomorrow we have Breakfast with Santa at the Golf course. We have to take pictures of the kids, and print them out, and all that good stuff.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com