Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2010 - 10:25 p.m.
"day off from work"

Hey Journal!

I took off from work today in anticipation of being tired from last night in the city. I figured we wouldn't be getting home till a while past my bedtime, and I thought it would be nice to have a day off from work, sleep late, and get some stuff done! It turned out that we got home much later than we thought because of all that ice on the roads!

I woke up around 11:00, and at about 12:00, I went for breakfast at iHop with my mom. I got eggs, pancakes, and sausage! :P It was most enjoyable!

After that, my mom drove me to Dan's work to pick up my car, which we had left there overnight last night. So, I got my car, and then headed home.

The day flew by, and I couldn't believe how little I actually got done... but now writing it out in my journal, it seems like even less!! When I got home from picking up my car, I washed our comforter, and then went online for a while, and got a few CPC phone calls that took up some time.

I watched a little of Judge Judy, and then I went out to the store to buy some stuff to make for dinner tonight! I made that chicken with rice and vegetables meal that I found a recipe for online a while ago. While I got there, my mom just so happened to be there as well! Crazy. I purchased my goods, and headed home. Actually, we already had most of the ingredients, I just needed rice (our rice was old) and some chicken broth.

So, after that, I came home and made dinner.... Unfortunately I planned it to be ready when Dan got home from work, but he had to stay at work late, and I had to leave to go to a church with Karen. After I left, Dan got home, and I got halfway to the church, and realized I didn't have the DVD player in my car, so I called Karen and just said forget it!

I came home and we watched last night's episode of The Closer. It was great! I'm so glad the show is back.. can't wait to see what happens next week!

My day off from work flew by, and now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com