Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2010 - 11:11 a.m.
"next to normal"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday morning started with work, as usual.  I arrived a little early because we were having people come to replace one of the furnaces in our basement and other people come to replace a tank in our fire system in the kitchen.

The morning went by fast, I had a lot of random stuff to do.  I worked on the pictures from Lunch with Santa, and then went out to Staples to buy more photo paper, because we ran out.  When I got back, I printed them out and got them ready to mail out.

The afternoon was busy... they tested the new heater and wound up setting off the fire alarm three times!  We had a funeral luncheon going on and so it was very embarrassing!  They didn't seem to mind, though.  Jackie apologized to them! :P

We wrote a rough draft of a letter to the members, and before I knew it, it was time to leave at 4:30.

I left a little early to go meet Dan at his work and leave for the city.  We were going to see the play, "Next to Normal."

We made EXCELLENT time getting into the city... no traffic at all!  It was insane!  We parked at a place I found online for only $10.  That, plus the 5.50 we payed for the tunnel is much much less than paying $20 each for the train!  This is what always bothers me... they always want people to use mass transit, and they say not enough people do... but maybe they WOULD if it wasn't MORE EXPENSIVE than driving!  Fools!

Oh, and not only is it more expensive, but it takes LONGER!  No sense at all.

So, after we parked, we walked to Times Square and then went to use the Charmin Bathrooms.  I have to say, I have been to them the past few years.. and this year was a little disappointing!  It was much less of a production this year, but it was still fun.

After that, we went to Chipotle to get a little food before the show.

The show was good... I really liked it.  I had never heard anything about it before.  As far as plays go, I never really have a desire to go to the city and see a show, but when I do... I really enjoy it.  I have only gone twice before.  I went to the Lion King in 1998 and we went to see Les Miserables with Mike a few years ago.

I felt like I was a little slow, because I didn't realize that the son was dead until she went to the psychiatrist and they basically SAID it.  Apparently everyone else was supposed to realize that when she brought out the birthday cake. lol

So, after that, we went to a restaurant called Five Napkin Burger.  It was a cool place, but the food was overpriced and the choices were limited.  I wound up getting soup, but I wasn't really hungry either, since I had my Chipotle before.

We left the city a little before 12 and we didn't get home until about 2:30!  There was almost no traffic at all, but it had started to snow.  It was really just a dusting, but it froze, and the roads were unbelievably icy!  Insane!!  We passed sooooo many accidents... I couldn't believe it.  At least 30 separate accidents.  A lot of them were just one car... smashed into the dividers, light poles, in ditches.... It was crazy!  We saw a 10 car accident on the Northern State where it meets Sagtikos!

What was so bad, the roads weren't sanded, salted, or plowed one bit.  It was disgraceful! Crazy.

When we pulled into the parking lot, I realized that MY CAR was left at Dan's work!  We both TOTALLY forgot... but it's probably better since the roads were so bad!  I'll be going to get it later today!

So, we got home, and got ready for bed quickly, and got to SLEEP.

I had off from work today... I had taken off because I knew it was going to be a late night... I just didn't know HOW late!  Unfortunately, Dan had to work today... but I am trying to be productive and get things done!

Be back later with more! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com