Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2010 - 10:46 p.m.
"photos of trees" or "pre-christmas surprise"

Hey Journal!

This morning at work was pretty random. Just did some general office stuff, and we had a guy come in to switch over our last remaining phone line still with Verizon. After he was done, I noticed some quirky stuff with it, so I'm going to have to try to figure out what's going on!

Then, Dan's dad and I went outside to take pictures of the golf course... specifically trees on the course that are being "limbed up." We got some good before shots, and hopefully we'll have some good after shots when it's finished in a couple of weeks.

In the afternoon, I worked on getting Word and Excel installed onto the irrigation computer down in Maintenance, and then it was time for lunch. I had the "vegetable lo mein" special, however, I had them add chicken! It was pretty good, but there was one random flavor in it that I wasn't such a big fan of.

I ate upstairs in the restaurant, sitting at the only table in there, while Linda rearranged the room for a party. I ate upstairs because Dan's dad needed to have a little conference with Diane, and wanted me to vacate.

To be honest, I didn't really wanna go back down! Then, I went to the bank to deposit golf course stuff, and then when I got back, it was just about time to leave!

When I got home, I watched the news, and then my mom came over for her little pre-Christmas surprise. She did this last year, and wanted to do it again this year. She bought us dinner... Boston Market, and gave us a bunch of small presents.... random... but useful. For example, we got things like soup, drinks, paper plates, tissues, and even Spaghetti-Os! It was a fun night! We watched some Jeopardy while we ate, and then some Wheel of Fortune after presents!

My mom left and about 9:00, and we left as well. We went to Target to get some drinks... we had no more lemonade or fruit juice, or anything! We also got two more toys for the golf course's Toys for Tots drive! I got Matchbox cars and PlayDoh! We also saw Nicholas there.. he happened to be working this evening!

When I got home, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! It's past my bed time! Better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com