Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2010 - 11:45 p.m.
"christmas light critique" or "meson night"

Hey Journal!

So Happy tonight's FRIDAY!! Woo Hoo!

Work today was good, It started out a little rough, though. Even though I had nothing to do with the events surrounding Diane yesterday, It was still awkward for me, knowing what had happened, and knowing she was going to be in a bad mood about it. We didn't really speak all day today.

At about 10:00, I went to staples to drop off some CPC Flyers we needed to get laminated. We are sending out a big poster to all the churches to hang up on their bulletin boards, or wherever!

While I was there, I went to Stew Leonard's and purchased a bottle of wine for Steve for Christmas! I got him the "Duckhorn" wine, the same as I got last year! I heard from Dan's dad that he really likes it.

Then, I went to Target in Farmingdale to get some Christmas cards for Dan and I to send. When we were looking through our options of cards we had purchased last year, we didn't like ANY of them. They were too baby-ish. I found a couple of nice boxes, and headed back to work! I also purchased some more Oh!s and a TV dinner for lunch. I was really feeling the Turkey Medallions! :P

When I got back, Dan's Dad and I went out to take more pictures on the golf course. I had come prepared again today, and had my thermal underwear, my hat, and my gloves all ready!

When we got back in, Steve had just arrived back from the wine store with Andie, and he gave me my annual bottle of champagne in the parking lot! When we got back inside, I went in with the wine I had purchased for him!

I had my TV dinner for lunch, and Diane left early today!

At about 4:00, one of our chronic pain in the butt members called to say she was coming to make a payment, and just after that, Dan's dad told me I could go home if I wanted. Unfortunately, I hung around until 5:00 waiting for this woman, who never wound up coming anyway! Sheesh!! So, at 5:00, I departed for home!

I watched the news, and had a bowl of cereal. Dan and I went to the bank to deposit my paycheck, and then at 7:00 we went to pick up Kristen and Don for dinner! We went to Meson Ole, and when we walked in, there was a thick haze of fajita! :P I thought I was never going to get the smell of it out of my clothes! (Though, surprisingly, it didn't stick at all tonight!)

Dinner was fun, my arroz was wonderful, and apparently the "mexican water" was great tonight!

After dinner, we went to the mall, and it was MOBBED. We made a walk around, and it was also ridiculously hot!

Then we went on a little drive to check out Christmas lights. We were looking for some more extreme houses, but we wound up just driving around in St. James, and critiquing all of the houses! It was really fun, actually, we talked about what we liked, didn't like, and what the people could have done better! lol

We came back here, and hung out for a bit. It was nice to have people over to see our tree! We watched "How the Grinch Stole Christmas," and then we called it a night.

We're off to bed now... have to get up early for tomorrow's "Breakfast with the Snow Queen!"

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com