Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2010 - 10:43 p.m.
"toys for tots" or "christmas cookies"

Hey Journal!

This morning, work was very slow, but it really picked up in the afternoon!

First, Dan's dad had a meeting in the morning with the member who was in charge of collecting money from all of the other members to distribute to the staff for a nice little extra tip. They figured out the proper distribution, and then I had to do some work with that.

Then, Cablevision arrived to FINALLY hook up our TVs, but he said he wasn't able to because noone had run the wires yet! I was under the impression that THAT was what he was here to do! So, anyway, they sent a Cablevision survey crew over, and one guy was the one who came to survey our phones. Anyway, they were really really nice, and I showed them around, and they came up with a plan of how to wire us up! He called the other guy back, explained it to him, and that was that!

We had a turkey and rice soup today.. it was pretty good.

Then, I got a shipment of 50 mailing tubes to send out those posters to the churches. I started getting that ready, and packing all the tubes!

At about 3:30, Linda and I packed up all of the Toys for Tots toys that we had collected, and we drove them to the Marines in Lindenhurst. We got there, at this Army Reserve Center place, and didn't really know where to go! There were no real signs, but eventually we found a door inside that had tons of Toys for Tots magnets on it! (I took one.) It also had a sign that told us to bring them around the back!

We drove around, past all these army vehicles and craziness, and we unloaded the bags, and a marine came out to get them! It was a little anti-climactic! I was hoping for something really exciting.

Anyway, a little after I got back, the Cablevision guys arrived back to start their work! It took them forevvvver! I stayed until about 7:00 with Linda. They got everything installed and working, but I found out that they brought ALL HD boxes, and we only have ONE HD TV! So tomorrow, I have to pack them all up, and bring them back to Cablevision! Grrrr! Oh, and the one HD box we really need, they didn't bring one that has support for an HDMI cable! Craziness!

I got home, and had some cereal for dinner, and then went over to Kristen and Don's to make some Christmas cookies! Dan decided to stay home and rest up.

They had some leftover pizza, which they provided to me to consume, thus satisfying my hunger, and making for a much better dinner than just cereal!

We made the dough, and then cookie-cuttered! It was lots of fun! One of my favorites was the single owl shaped cookie we made, and Don decorated with fangs! It was incredible! :) The cookies cooked, and unfortunately some of them burnt because they were too thin! We ate some, and then I packed a few to go! I had to return home to take a shower cause it was getting late!

I got back, Did that, and now it's time for sleep!

Yay for tomorrow being the last day of work before Christmas! Woo Hoo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com