Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2010 - 11:44 p.m.
"linda's sleigh of presents" or "giftcoins"

Hey Journal!

Woo Hoo! Christmas is officially here! Tomorrow is Christmas Eve, and then before you know it... it will be Christmas Day!!

Work today was CRAZY busy! I spent the morning working on a letter to put in with the special "Employee Holiday Fund" checks that we gave out today, and then as soon as Dan's dad arrived, I had to run to Cableivision to trade in all but one of the boxes they had brought us yesterday! They gave us all HD boxes, and we only have ONE HD tv, and then the one HD tv that we DO have needs a box with HDMI support, and the one they brought didn't have that! :P Crazy!

So, I went to the Cablevision place in Lindenhurst. It was surprisingly close to the golf course, took me only about 5 minutes to get there. There weren't many people there, so I was in and out. The guy exchanged all the boxes, and then I was on my way back!

I hooked them all up, and it took a while for them to boot up, but then we were good to go! The only one remaining problem is that the connection to one of the TVs in the corner of the restaurant wasn't working. I'm sure that they accidentally disconnected it and forgot to hook it back up, but at quick glance, I wasn't able to figure out which wire it was today! Maybe tomorrow!

Then I went back downstairs to get the "Holiday Fund" checks ready to be distributed!

Today's soup was "Turkey and Cous Cous" and as intimidated as I was, I gave it a try.. and it was INCREDIBLE! I wound up having three bowls of it! It was great. Sadly, I was so filled up from it that I didn't think about lunch, and then by the time I got hungry, the restaurant was closed!

In the afternoon, we sent an e-mail to the members letter them know we would be closed tomorrow and next Friday, and I went and helped Linda wrap more of her kids presents! I love wrapping! I just wish I had a better surface than on the floor in her office... it was hard being crouched over like that.

At the end of the day, Dan's Dad told Diane she didn't have to come in tomorrow, which effectively made today her last day of work! It was an awkward goodbye, but I stayed away as much as I could to avoid the weirdness.

Linda packed up her sleigh full of toys, and we all departed at 5.

Dan and I watched the news, and then we decided to go out for dinner and to get our shopping finished! We went to Cheesecake Factory.... they had a 30 minute wait, but it was better than trying to find somewhere else to go. We walked around the mall, and then returned when it was time. I got the Chicken and Biscuits, they were most enjoyable. There was a woman sitting at the table next to us who kept trying to make a baby smile for pictures, and she kept clapping with her hands over her head, and every time she did it, she made this weird body movement...You had to see it....she was soooo strange!

After dinner, we went to Best Buy and then to Target, we got my mom some CDs, and some "GiftCoins" from Target! The lady at the register had no idea how to ring them up... she said she had never seen them before. They're really random, which is why I love them! I want to buy them just for myself! :P

So...after that, we returned home and watched a show called "The History of Christmas" which Jackie had texted me about last night. It was pretty good! :) I still can't believe it's almost Christmas... it doesn't feel like it at all! Last year, I don't know if I'm right or not... but I felt like we did so many Christmasy activities, and this year, not as many... so I wonder if that's why! I'll have to check back and see if I said the same thing last year or not!

Alrighty... time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com