Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2010 - 10:33 p.m.
"snowday adventure"

Hey Journal!

So today I had the day off from work! Woo Hoo!!

Actually, It turned out to be great that I had the day off, because at about 5am, I woke up with terrible pains in my stomach! I got up, and I actually felt like I was going to throw up, but I did not. I still have no idea why, but I took my Pepto, and I waited and waited. It was pretty intense. Finally, the pain subsided, and I went back to bed around 7!

It was nice to be able to sleep late! If I had to get up for work at 7:44, I would have been a little tired today.

So, Dan got up earlier than I did... I got up around 11. We watched some TV, and then we outside to survey the situation and check on our cars. They had begun plowing our entrance, but it wasn't done yet. Our cars weren't so bad, but we did need to clear some snow away from the doors and in front... unfortunately, we don't own a shovel, so we went back inside.

A little later in the day, my mom called and said she was going to Smithtown, so I asked her to bring over one of their shovels. She came, and Dan dug out around our cars.

After we were done with that, we went on a post-snowday adventure with Kristen and Don! We first made a stop at the gas station, and then went out for pizza. We consumed, and then went to the mall. We walked around, and much to my surprise, many of the stores were closed! Especially considering the usual post Christmas shopping rush, I'm really surprised they didn't open!

We walked around, and actually ran into my Uncle Thomas and my Aunt Janice.

Next, we went to Kohl's and then to Target. Dan and I purchased some ornaments for our tree next year on Clearance!

We got home around 7:30 or so, and Dan made the pasta and sausage that we had purchased yesterday! We don't cook that often, but figured after being stuck inside for the blizzard, and being off from work, it would be the perfect day.

It came out very good, and was quite delicioso.

We watched The Closer at 9:00... It was the conclusion of the two-parter that started last week! I saw on the bottom of the screen that NEXT WEEK is the Season Finale! INSANE!! :( :( :( It feels like just yesterday that the season started. I swear, these Closer seasons are WAY too short.

On the up side, I did hear that Greek is coming back!! FINALLY!! (Though they probably will have lost a ton of viewers having been off for so long.)

Anyway, it's time for bed now! Not looking forward to work tomorrow... It's going to be a crazy day, trying to get things smoothed out now that Diane is no longer coming to work. Tomorrow's mission... PAYROLL! And we have one day to get it in order! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com