Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2010 - 11:19 p.m.
"chicken coo coo"

Hey Journal!

Today at work started out with the payroll again. When the man came to deliver it, I quickly opened it to inspect it. There were a couple of minor problems. One person got paid at the wrong rate and one had the wrong taxes taken out. It took me a little while to figure it out, then I called and had it corrected. Not too bad for the first time, I think. And all of these problems were unusual things, so now that I'm aware of them, it shouldn't be a problem in the future!

Dan's dad had a "Tournament Committee" meeting this morning in the restaurant. We had Chicken Cous Cous soup, which one of the members called "Chicken Coo Coo!" Linda was in today, back after a six day weekend!!

In the afternoon, one of the members came down to let me know that he had some restaurant charges on his account that were not his. He said he never eats in the restaurant. I pulled out the receipts from the day of the charge, to look into it. When I finally found the day, and the correct receipt, he was SHOCKED. He was like, "That is DEFINITELY my signature... and I even added a tip!" But he had NO recollection whatsoever of ever doing that. He said he had two others that he didn't think were his, but after he left, I looked them up, and they looked like the SAME signature! Wild!!

I had a half of a bagel in the afternoon, and then we all departed at 4:30!

I went to the bank to deposit some CPC stuff, and then headed home. I watched the news, and when Dan got home, we went out to CPK for dinner. I don't really like CPK, but we have a gift card for it, so we figured it would be a good place to go. I got the Spaghetti, and it was enjoyable, but there wasn't enough... I left hungry!

While we were waiting for our table... we went to the Disney Store and did a return.

We got home, and watched some TV, and now it's time for bed!

Can't believe tomorrow's the 31st! Ahhhh! This year went too fast!! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com