Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2010 - 8:49 p.m.
"2010 wrapup"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are... the last day of 2010! I have to say that 2010 was an amazing year, and I can't believe it's over! Right now, it's 8:33pm, and I'm sitting at home waiting for our little New Years Eve to get started.

While I'm waiting, I figured I would start to write my year-end entry, and reflect on some of the things that have happened this year!

Well, last year started off with a fun New Year's Eve celebration, and in January we went on a cruise. The highlight of the cruise was visiting Steve and seeing his sailboat in Antigua. Really, that cruise seems like it was so long ago!

Our other big vacation of the year was London / France! I loved London... I had an amazing and incredible time! Everything from the Tube, to our BBC tour, to the little town of Witney located in the Cotswolds. It was the best! I want to go back... and maybe we will this coming year!

In October, we went to Disney, and had a great time there. We only went for a few days, but it was fun!

And it wasn't just vacations... we started the summer with a random trip to "America's #2 diner," and a trip to Sonic in New Jersey with Re. We did another trip like that later in the summer, and we walked around a large lake, and went to dinner at Fire and Ice!

Kristen and Don moved right around the corner into a new house, and JC got married in the fall!

And those are the big things that come to mind, but every single day and everything we did with our friends this year was something to remember! :) It was a great year.

Looking forward to 2011, I can only hope that it's half as great as 2010 was! (ok.. well, secretly I hope it will be better.. but I couldn't complain if it was half has great!)

Typically, I like odd numbered years better. Not based on anything other than liking the way they look. However, I don't like years that end in one. So... I like 3, 5, 7, & 9. I guess I have to wait till 2013!

Again, I will buck the trend of "twenty-eleven" and continue to say "two-thousand-eleven."

The year flew by... and now it's time to celebrate the end of it, and the beginning of a new one!

And now that I've reflected, I'd better get ready for tonight!

I think I'll fill you in on today's events sometime tomorrow afternoon!

HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com