Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 01, 2011 - 10:58 a.m.
"hello 2011"

Happy New Year, Journal!!

Well here we are, on the morning of the first of a new year! I will take you back in time, now and we will revisit the last day of 2010. I did write my little ""wrap up" entry last night, but that was before our New Year's Eve party, and I didn't go into any details about the day!

Yesterday morning, I got up around 9:30, and Dan slept for another hour or so. I watched a little of Regis and Kelly, and then went on the computer for a while. I listened to the "History of Howard Stern" and their old tapes from September 11, 2001. It was very interesting to their their honest reactions as they occurred.

For lunch, we went to La Cucina with my mom for Pizza, and after that, Dan and I went to Target in Commack to get some things. We returned some bottles there, and their bottle redemption machines are pretty fancy!! They really have come along way from the ones with those doors that would lock when the bottle was being crushed! I did like those, though!

Target had some good sales on Christmas stuff, there was a TON of stuff leftover there. The other Target didn't have nearly as much left as in Commack. We got a couple of rolls of wrapping paper.

We came home and watched a couple of episodes of The Twilight Zone! We set the Tivo to record a bunch of them... we picked out some that looked good from the guide last week... so we will have to watch some more of them today! We did a get a few duds thought... we watched one about a man who goes to Vegas and gets obsessed with gambling... it was pretty bad. Then we started watching one that we couldn't even finish, it was just that awful...I don't even remember what it was about!

At 7, we made a call to Jonathan to wish him a Happy New Year! The other day, Skype gave me a free $1.00 credit because they had some sort of outage the day before.... (really, I had no idea there had been an outage) but they sent me the credit via e-mail, so we thought it would be cool to use it to make an international call! :P

Then, we went to ShopRite, and purchased some goods for our New Year's Eve party.

We got home, and waited. Nicolas came around 9, and Kristen and Don arrived shortly after. We had a fun time, watched the coverage on TV... flipping back and forth between Dick Clark and CNN with Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin. I was interested to see the Backstreet Boys perform, but unfortunately we missed it somehow!

We played a few rounds of Apples to Apples, and before long, it was two minutes till midnight! It snuck up on us!

From what I remember, Dick Clark did a pretty good job of counting down this year! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

I'm not really sure what we did the rest of the night, we just hung out and talked and watched TV.

It was a fun night, and now it's 2011! Who knew. You know this means that for the next month (at least), I will be writing the wrong year on everything! It always takes a while to get used to.

And so, now, I will go and have a fun New Year's Day!

I leave you with the immortal words of Taz....

Happy New Year.... 'Cause it's the first day! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com