Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2011 - 10:21 p.m.
"chicken pot pie lunch party"

Hey Journal!

We got up this morning around 10:30 and watched the Twilight Zone. Then we decided to get a move on our lunch preparations.

We printed the recipe for our famous "Another Chicken Pot Pie." (You'd think after making it so many times we'd have memorized it, or at least saved a copy of the recipe... but no... we print it every time.)

At 1:00, Lau, Re, and Liz came over for a little lunch party. We watched some Twilight Zone... the episode where the kids disappear at the bottom of the pool and wind up in some weird place with Aunt T!

Then we had our pie! We made two, actually... and they came out really good. On one, I made a smiley face on top, and on the other I made a cool drawing of a chicken! It was pretty cool! I kinda wish we had used mixed vegetables instead of just peas and carrots... I feel that they make it more exciting, but nevertheless, it was a good meal!

We had a fun time, and then we continued watching a couple more episodes of the Twilight Zone! One about an old man who takes a youth "fluid" and winds up becoming a child, and one about a couple who find them selves in a deserted town, and wind up having been abducted by giant aliens!

After that, everyone left, and we were going to go over to Dan's parents house, but first we went to the mall and took a walk around. We were in PacSun minding our own business, when this scary man came up to me and started barking in my face. I think he was saying something, but I couldn't make out what, and he wouldn't stop. It was sooo freaking strange. I THINK that he thought I worked there, and was asking me a question, but I couldn't even understand what was going on. It was so weird.

Then we went to Target, and I was MOST happy to find that the Lemonade was on sallllle this week! $2 a bottle! My kinda price! Just yesterday it was 2.64. Ripoff!

Later on, we went to Gasho for dinner with Dan's parents. We got there at 7:30. We sat with these people who turned out to be very friendly. They talked a lot to Dan's mom and dad. I got the filet mignon, and it was very enjoyable! We had a different chef than we've ever had before, and he was cool.

We got home around 9 and I took a shower, and we watched Desperate Housewives.

Now it's time for bed, and back to work tomorrow. Christmas is over, New Year's Day is over, and now we don't get a vacation day until Memorial Day. WHAT THE HECK! :( Sad face!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com