Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2011 - 10:54 p.m.
"hello greek" or "goodbye closer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work, and made excellent time. Because I was so early, the post office lobby wasn't open when I passed by, and so I decided not to stop and get the mail. It was a good choice, seeing as how I wouldn't have had any time to even open it. It was so crazy busy today at work.

I was all alone in the morning and had Regis and Kelly on in the background. The new payroll checks were delivered, and while most were correct, one was still wrong. Dan's dad's check. They forgot to issue a new check! Ridiculous! I spent so much time today trying to correct that. In fact, in the afternoon, they delivered it again, and it STILL wasn't right, they made another error!

Karen came in and we went over some member stuff. Then, Steve wanted to have a little meeting on how to get new members for this upcoming season. We talked about ways to advertise, and when the right time is.

I found a stack of unpaid bills on Diane's desk, and so we quickly got them together and paid them all.

The rest of the day was full of random stuff.

I left at 5, and there was no traffic on the way home. I got home, and watched the news, and it was Scott Clark's last day on Eyewitness News. I never watched the Sports report, I was never interested, but ever since I have been watching, I remember him being on it... so it was sad. They said goodbye to him, but apparently will have a bigger send off tonight at 11, so I set the Tivo to record it.

I took a shower, and then got ready for Dan and I to watch The Closer! I was very excited...but also very sad that it was the season finale! When I turned on the TV, I realized that GREEK was also on! Yesssss! If you remember, the last episode of this past season was the first on I got to watch in HD because Cablevision had JUST started carrying ABC Family HD... just in time for the only show I watch on it to go away!

Well, finally, after a break that lasted MUCH too long, it's back, and I love this show! We watched the first 5 minutes, but then switched to The Closer. I will watch the rest tomorrow night! :) :)

And just as one show begins, another ends... We have to wait until SUMMER for The Closer to return. Their seasons are disgraceful short. If it wasn't the best show... I would have stopped watching it for that fact alone.

So, tonight Dan packed for Vegas, and he leaves tomorrow morning!!! Crazyyyy!

I'd better get off to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com