Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"dan goes to vegas"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan woke up very early to get ready for his trip to Vegas for work! He woke me up around 5:00am to say that he was leaving, and I said goodbye! I tried to get back to sleep, but I couldn't fall back to sleep for over an hour! Ugh!

I got up for work and headed to the PO Box to get the mail for CPC. Work was still crazy today, but not as bad as yesterday. My hope is that it will get better every day. It's just so overwhelming right now, and I need some time to catch my breath!

In the morning, I made a new Ben Franklin dollar to send to the members with their bills. It's a hundred dollar bill with details about our referral program. We used it about three years ago, so we figured it was time to resurrect it. Steve came in around 1:30, and I was waiting for him before printing all the billing stuff.

For lunch, I had the tuscan panini, and Lauren came by to have something notarized. I was very upset, however, because she didn't ask ME to notarize it... she went to Dan's dad!

At about 2:00, I went out to get gas in my car. I was almost on empty, and definitely needed gas before heading home. While I was out, Jackie asked me to buy lotto tickets for our work pool. We all put in $5 and bought $50 worth of lotto! I got to the Hess station, and went inside... it was nuts. There was this man buying TONS of tickets, and he picked all the numbers by hand, but on most of the cards, he filled them out incorrectly! It was causing a major bottleneck!

Finally, I got my tickets, and off I went. Hopefully we will be the big winners... but if we are... there will be noone working at the golf course anymore!

I got back to work, and set u pour mail machine to be hooked up using the computer. FINALLY, we don't have to use the phone to download new postage and stuff! This is long overdue!

I left at 5, and when I got home, I watched the news, and tried to finish the Sudoku I had started yesterday! I made a mistake somewhere, and couldn't find out where... so I eventually had to give up!

I also worked on setting up Facebook Ads for the golf course. I think it's really going to be cool, and there are all sorts of handy ways to target the kind of people we're looking to advertise to... so I think it could be GREAT. If nothing else, it just helps to get our name out there!

Then I took a shower and watched Greek. I also ate my leftover chicken pot pie.

Greek was pretty good! I am excited for the new season. I didn't realized Heath and Calvin were together, and I had forgotten a lot of stuff about what happened before... but I think I'm all back on track now. Please, please, Greek... don't take long breaks again!!

Now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com