Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2011 - 10:43 p.m.
"work is insane"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the usual time, and got ready for work. I was pretty tired... I didn't get a good night's sleep last night, I kept waking up. :(

On the Northern State today, there was a lot of traffic, so I decided to switch to the Southern. I suppose it was a good idea, because there wasn't any traffic there.

It was a lot slower this morning than it has been the past few days, but it did pick up and get pretty crazy in the afternoon.

I had some Cheerios for breakfast, and then at about 11:00, we had a meeting about the Member Handbook. That took a while, but we got a LOT done. We made a lot of changes, and incorporated a bunch of things that the members wanted.

After that, I worked on some phone stuff, trying to figure out why one of our lines doesn't ring for incoming calls from certain phones. It's really weird. Anyway, I thought the problem had been solved, but apparently it's still a little sketchy.

For lunch, I had the chicken tidbits. My mom actually stopped by and wanted to go out to lunch becyase she was in the area, however, she still isn't feeling well...so I decided it would be best not to be in the car with her, and possibly get all those germs.

In the afternoon, we had some problems with a garnishment on someone's paycheck... not really a problem, but just something new to figure out.

Then, before I knew it, it was 5, and time to go home!

When I got home, I actually did some more work, even though I tried to relax and just enjoy the night, I found myself working on the golf course website! :P

Julio called, and we talked for a little while. Then I went over to Dan's parents house at about 7:30 to take a picture of a table that Dan's mom wants to sell on eBay! I had a slice of pizza, and played some Wii with Brian, too.

I got home around 9:30 and I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Wow, that went fast!

It's so weird... when Dan's gone for a week like this, I know I'm going to be a little bored, but I think... it'll be a good time to do some "me" stuff and maybe relax and enjoy the night... but I just wound up going crazy all night with stuff, and wind up getting to bed LATER than I would usually! So crazy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com