Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2011 - 3:25 p.m.
"bars and clubs with julio"

Hey Journal!

I wasn't home last night, so I couldn't write my entry...but I'm here now to fill you in!

Work was a little less hectic than the past few days, but still kinda crazy. I was feeling pretty overwhelmed. :(

I was hoping for a week free of payroll mistakes, and of course, I couldn't be so lucky. The superintendent forgot to hand in his payroll this week, so the three people who work for him didn't get paid. We had to do a special payroll for them, which cost us more money.

When I got to work, it wasn't snowing, but they had said there would be a pretty big storm coming. In the afternoon, it snowed for a little while, but everything melted and nothing stuck! I thought we were pretty much over it, but then it picked back up again around 4:00. That's when I left work and headed home, and the roads were pretty bad. All of the roads leading to the expressway were really slippery, and I was going super-slow. The expressway wasn't bad though, and I made it home.

I had planned on going to the city, so I was really torn... I didn't know if I should drive to the train station, or if I should even go out at all!

I checked the train schedule, and it just so happened that the next train to the city wasn't until 7:13, so I had some time to decide. I had some pizza, and then watched the news. At about 6:00, the snow completely stopped.. so I got my stuff together, and off I went! The roads were perfect... just a little wet. No sign of snow or ice! Woo Hoo!

I purchased my ticket at the machine, and now they have LIRR tickets with MetroCards on the other side. I figured it would be a good idea to get one of those, too, so I could ride the subway! :P

I got into Penn Station, and took the A train down to 8th and 14th and headed to Julio's apartment!

We looked up some things online, and some places to go. First, we took the subway uptown, and went to a McDonald's where I got a Happy Meal for dinner. :P I was really hungry, and had no other options... though I really don't like to eat crappy fast food! It's been since MAY that I had McDonald's (in France)!

Then, our first stop was a bar called Industry. Julio said it's new. It was pretty nice! A friend of his is a bartender there, and we hung out there for a little while.. had two drinks. Then we went across the street to a place called Therapy, but didn't stay there... Julio just wanted to show me what it was like.

Then we went back downtown to a club called Splash! Online, it said it was $5 to get in, but they were trying to charge us $10 at the door. Julio argued with the guy until he let us in for $5. haha! We had a fun time there, the drinks were only $1. We were sitting at a table and this guy came over to us and was commenting on how we both had plaid shirts on. Then he disappeared. He came back later with a friend, and was talking about all sorts of random stuff, and then they both disappeared again. lol

After that, we were going to try another bar, but when we got there, it looked pretty dead, and then we passed a chinese restaurant, and Julio really wanted to get Won Ton Soup. So, we stopped and got some soup, then headed back to his apartment.

Julio's roomate was there, and we hung out with him for a little bit, talked, and ate the soup. It was really good, and hit the spot! What a good idea! :P

We got to bed a little before 3:00, and I got an okay night's sleep. There were all sorts of random noises that woke me up throughout the night... I'm a really light sleeper, and especially if I'm somewhere unfamiliar! We got up around 11 this morning.

Now I'm home, and getting ready to go out to get some dinner.

I'll be back later with more!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com