Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2011 - 10:54 p.m.
"dinner with re"

Hey Journal!

So, I filled you in before on the happenings of last night, and now it's time for today. Where did I leave off...

I woke up this morning around 11:00, and got ready to get going, and head back home. I left Julio's around 11:30, and made my way to Penn Station. On the way, I got eggs and sausage from a little bagel place nearby, and then got some Sprite from the KMart in Penn.

The train left at 12:17. It was a little boring of a ride because BOTH of my phones died on me. My iPhone battery was on it's way out, and I got to listen to about ten minutes of music before it turned itself off. There was this annoying woman sitting in the seats next to me, she was on her phone the whole time about how she's going to Long Island to visit her old college roommate. One of her calls was from someone who needed the password to her computer. It's "ESta4321," in case you wanted to know. They needed to access some sort of file containing bank account information which was saved on the desktop.

When I got home, I took a shower, and then got ready to go over to Re's house to help her with her Dad's new Blu-Ray player and her mom's laptop. The blu-ray player can play Netflix movies, and so we tested it out by watching the beginning of Hook. What a great movie. I think I need to watch it again soon!

For dinner we went to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa. It was a fun time. I really like that location better than Bay Shore... not sure why... I just do. We had nice night. After dinner, we went to Staples, and then to Bed, Bath, and Beyond for me to look for some bed sheets. They didn't have any colors I liked. :(

I got home early, but I am very very very tired from last night! I relaxed and watched some TV, but it's time to get to sleep now!

Oh, and I forgot to mention...The big news of the day was that a Congresswoman, Gabrielle Giffords, from Arizona was shot at a little informal gathering in her state. She was holding a little meet-your-representative type event, where the people could come and tell her what sort of issues were important to them, or give her some opinions to take back to Washington... and then BAM.. some lunatic comes and shoots her in the head, and continues shooting everyone around!

Such chaos! It's unbelievable. Luckily she is alive, and hopefully will recover! Details are so sketchy right now.. hopefully tomorrow there will be some more substantial information!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com