Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 09, 2011 - 10:39 p.m.
"sheets" or "sore throat"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 11:00 and unfortunately my sore throat had gotten much worse. :( I had planned to go out to breakfast with my mom, so after she arrived, we went to Walgreen's to see about buying some sort of medicine! They had a Tylenol Sore Throat thing, but it was kinda expensive, and not only that, the only active ingredient was acetaminophen, which made no sense. Why would I take a liquid acetaminophen? I could just take a Tylenol or Advil and get the same non-result.

So, we went to Target, and I wound up getting some Cepacol things. They helped a lot.

For breakfast, we went to iHop. All you can eat pancakes are BACK so we both got one of those specials... they were way cheaper than the comparable items on the menu, AND they come with unlimited pancakes! Our waitress was Erin, who we have had several times in the past. She's very nice.

After that, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to look for bed sheets. I had gone last night with Re to the store by the mall, but they didn't have any good colors. My mom and I went to Commack, and they ALSO didn't have any good colors. Our last stop was the BB&Beyond in Huntington....and SUCCESS! They had a lot of variety, and some colors that weren't absolutely putrid!

I bought them. Then, on the way back, I stopped at the bank to deposit some money, and then my mom dropped me off at home.

Around this part of the day, my sore throat got really bad, and I started to feel very tired. I watched some TV, and kept taking my Cepacol things. I wanted to take a nap, but never got around to it.

Now, it's time for bed, and surprisingly, my throat is feeling a little better, but I feel like I may have the chills. Looking forward to getting a nice night's sleep, and hopefully will be feeling better tomorrow!

Dan will be home from Vegas tomorrow afternoon!! Woo Hoo! I can't believe it's already been a week! I'm very excited for him to come home, and I missed him while he was gone, but in some ways it feels like it FLEW by! Insane!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com