Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2011 - 10:39 p.m.
"snow day"

Hey Journal!

SNOW DAY!!! :)

Today Dan and I slept until about 9:00, and then we watched Regis and Kelly. It had snowed a LOT, and our walkways and driveway hadn't been plowed yet at all!

After the show, Dan went outside to see about shoveling out around his car. Unfortunately, his work said he had to go in. The office was opening at 10. There was no way to be there that early!!!

After he had finished with his car, he came back inside, and we watched this past week's episode of Desperate Housewives, and an episode of Doctor Who. By the time we were finished with that, they were just finishing plowing the exit of the driveway, so Dan got ready and left for work.

My mom had gone to Panera for lunch, and I wanted to go to Price Club to get some toilet paper, so she offered to come. She turned into our entrance, which had not yet been plowed, and she got her car stuck! Ridiculous!! A bunch of random people helped to shovel around her car, and then to push her out, and the whole time, she was standing on the side cursing and going crazy about it! It was a wild scene!

Once she was finally out and back on the road, we went to Price Club, which was pretty dead! There was almost noone working there, and only a couple of people shopping. After that, we went to Target becuase I wanted to get some soup. Target was also empty, it was so dead quiet, and almost noone was around.

I had been feeling better, but in the afternoon I started to feel sick again, so my mom dropped me off, and I laid on the couch and had my soup.

I actually started to feel better, and then around 6:00, Dan got home from work.

We watched the news, and then I started to undecorate all of our Christmas stuff. I packed it up, and hopefully I got it all... every time I thought I was done, I would find another random decoration somewhere!

At about 8:00, we watched the Memorial Service from Tucson, and listened to the President's speech.

Now, it's time to go to bed. It was nice to have a relaxing day, especially since I haven't been feeling good lately. I hope this is what I needed to get back to normal!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com