Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2011 - 12:23 a.m.
"smokin al's with scott"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got up and headed off to work. There was a Committee meeting this morning, and it was already going on when I arrived. The payroll was delivered at about 10:00, and I was extremely happy and relieved to see that it came out 100% correct! Finally!

I had a pretty busy morning, printing late noticed for 2011 dues, and then I had to run out to Staples to get some pink paper and a few other random items.

I had some of the Chicken Noodle soup today, and it was excellent! It had big noodles, and tasted so great! I wanted to get more later, but I completely forgot and never did.

In the afternoon, we had a little meeting to go over all the things we needed to finish up or get done before Steve leaves next week.

Then, after that, Dan's dad left, and at 4:45, Steve was leaving, and I realized I was the only one left!! So... I departed as well.

I got home and watched the news, and then Dan and I went out to dinner with Scott. We went to pick him up, and then went to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa. I dunno what it is, but I think I like that location much better than Bay Shore. Actually... I think I do know what it is... it's that the restaurant is MUCH bigger, so you don't have to wait very long to be seated, and also you don't leave with the smell of barbecue being embedded into your clothing. It's much better ventilated.

After dinner, we drove around for a while, and tried to come up with something fun, but unfortunately there wasn't really much to do!

We dropped Scott off, and then headed home. Now it's time for bed! Not sure what's going on tomorrow... but I'm EXHAUSTED right now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com