Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2011 - 9:19 p.m.
"church in queens" or "just another sunday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:45 and watched some TV. When Dan got up, we watched Phineas and Ferb, and then I got ready for my day in the city with Karen, visiting one of our friendly CPC Churches.

At 1:00, I met Karen at the Park & Ride in Melville, and she drove the rest of the way. She was in her friend's car park and didn't have her GPS, so we used mine.

When we got to the church, which is a Korean church in queens, we went inside and looked for the man we were supposed to meet in the lobby. We didn't see him, and Karen went into the office where we had met one time before to ask if he was around. The people there acted like they had no idea who we were talking about, and didn't know why we were there.

We waited about 20 minutes, and Karen called his phone three times. The whole time we were waiting in the lobby, people kept walking by and looking at us... we stood out like sore thumbs! Then all of a sudden, we see him, walking right towards us, but he didn't even notice us! As he walked by, Karen yell his name, and he looked over, and said, "I've been waiting for you!!" What the heck!!

So, we went into the office, and guess what... it was the office with the people who had no idea who we were or who he was! So weird! We got down to business and went over all of the accounts and the money and everything.

We were there for about two hours, and even though we STILL aren't 100% resolved, we're in a MUCH better place than we were last time. We got payment for about 22 people, and that's progress. There are less than ten people whose accounts are still messed up.

When we left, we headed back to the park and ride, and then I drove home. I met Dan at Panera for lunch! I was starving! I was happy to FINALLY have my Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice... it seems like every time we go, they don't have it!

Then we came home, and Dan watched a football game while I took a nap. I was soooo exhausted. When I woke up, we went to Target in Central Islip. We went there because they always have Oh!s, and none of the other Targets around here do. It's really weird.

We got home, and I took pictures of Dan's dad's eBay items, and then I took a shower. We just finished watching Desperate Housewives, and now I have to get to bed! Back to work tomorrow.... Steve's second to last day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com